Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Countryfile: Adams Farm DVD
This is a good DVD with all the best bits of Countryfile if you like the farming extracts from Adam Henson. It highlights the farming year and is of interest to all ages.
Published on 17 Jan 2011 by Jowaite

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Adams Farm
Interesting but didn't realise it was a cobble together of the Countryfile programmes so we were familiar with all the items. The book from Adam Henson was much more worthwhile.
Published 18 months ago by JackieD


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Countryfile: Adams Farm DVD, 17 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Countryfile: Adam's Farm [DVD] (DVD)
This is a good DVD with all the best bits of Countryfile if you like the farming extracts from Adam Henson. It highlights the farming year and is of interest to all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Light Entertainment and Informative, 8 Mar 2012
This review is from: Countryfile: Adam's Farm [DVD] (DVD)
Enjoyable farming scenes and as always Adam presents this well in just the right way to reach the people who are knowledgable and already in farming, but also those people that have no real hands on experience of country/farmng life. I have met Adam in real life in Agricultural Shows and he is just the same, A real nice bloke !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Adams Farm, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Countryfile: Adam's Farm [DVD] (DVD)
Interesting but didn't realise it was a cobble together of the Countryfile programmes so we were familiar with all the items. The book from Adam Henson was much more worthwhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Country Winner, 11 Sep 2010
By 
Ronald Ellis (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Countryfile: Adam's Farm [DVD] (DVD)
We are great fans of Adam Henson in Countryfile

This was smashing!

He has charisma - and is a real hard worker

Thoroughly enjoyed and recommended to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adam's Farm- Countryfile, 2 Feb 2014
By 
Elizanita (Bavaria, Germany) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Countryfile: Adam's Farm [DVD] (DVD)
Adam's clear and explanations are great for my German students of Agriculture/Agricultural Science.
They find it fascinating to see Adam's achievements!
A shame we are not allowed to access Countryfile on TV in Germany.
My students would then watch it on a regular basis, I'm sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 19 Sep 2010
This review is from: Countryfile: Adam's Farm [DVD] (DVD)
Great fan of Adam's Farm on country file, I mistakenly expected this DVD to feature a lot of the short clips from the season on countryfile. Unfortunately this is simply the 'round up' episode as shown on the TV with very little extra. With a bit of searching I could have found this episode on line.

Certainly not worth the £10 I paid for it, my copy soon to be found on Ebay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars how to run a farm froma childs idea, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Countryfile: Adam's Farm [DVD] (DVD)
its a very good game ,which allows children or adults to think and run a farm,
you must think what should i do first to make the farm profitable,the crops you grow to achieve maximum yield,
at the correct time .You are in control of your buisness also to keep buying machinery to do what you want with the crops that you sow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 10 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Countryfile: Adam's Farm [DVD] (DVD)
Gave this to my 8 year old nephew for his birthday, he loves any TV programs (countryfile) or DVDs that show how modern day farming is done. His younger siblings and the older family members think it's good to !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adams Farm DVD, 12 Feb 2012
This review is from: Countryfile: Adam's Farm [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this DVD for my 8 year old son, and he has watched it over and over again. It is interesting to watch for both children and adults, with some good factual information.

The extras are an added bonus too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Countryfile: Adam's Farm [DVD]
£10.22
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews