Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful stuff
This is a great read. A full-on, fast paced thriller with lots of detail and intrigue, and a wonderful, implausibly good, protagonist. I downloaded this when it was a free download from the author's website, just on the off-chance that it might be worth reading, and was hooked right from the start. I've since read all of the author's other available work, and loved it...
Published on 12 Aug 2010 by JB

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Been there, seen it, done it.... and yet it's worth it
OK so yes, this has been done before - many people are pointing to Da Vinci code, but I'm in agreement with those saying Cussler - although to me it puts me more in mind of Atlantis Found than Plague Ship.

Lots of similarities to be drawn here: the "compellingly attractive" Tyler not only has the same qualities manifested by Dirk Pitt, but even has the tragedy...
Published on 4 Feb 2011 by Viscount_Grey


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful stuff, 12 Aug 2010
This review is from: The Noah's Ark Quest (Paperback)
This is a great read. A full-on, fast paced thriller with lots of detail and intrigue, and a wonderful, implausibly good, protagonist. I downloaded this when it was a free download from the author's website, just on the off-chance that it might be worth reading, and was hooked right from the start. I've since read all of the author's other available work, and loved it all. Can't wait for the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Been there, seen it, done it.... and yet it's worth it, 4 Feb 2011
By 
Viscount_Grey (Peterborough, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Noah's Ark Quest (Paperback)
OK so yes, this has been done before - many people are pointing to Da Vinci code, but I'm in agreement with those saying Cussler - although to me it puts me more in mind of Atlantis Found than Plague Ship.

Lots of similarities to be drawn here: the "compellingly attractive" Tyler not only has the same qualities manifested by Dirk Pitt, but even has the tragedy in a previous relationship.... Tyler is also accompanied by a trusty sidekick, often referred to as "burly" or "stocky" - in fact on some occasions I found that my brain had automatically added "Italian" to those references to Grant. The general theme was the same - Respected yet feared businessman with unlimited resources meticulously plans to take over the world, everything runs smoothly until a couple of pieces of grit serendipitously get caught in the wheels, leading inexorably to his downfall. Tyler and Grant working for highly respected agency, placing them with good connections which are enhanced from previous distinguished military careers allowing Special Forces assistance... the list goes on and on... BUT...

For anyone who is a fan of this genre it is well worth reading. The themes and characters may be identical in all but name, but Morrison's keeps the story moving, ignoring Cussler's penchant for taking interludes using sub-plots or the inevitable NUMA briefing sessions. It makes for easy, enjoyable reading and has a kind of irresistable quality that makes it hard to put down.

Certainly a very worthy debut novel, and while some will find it sameish, if Cussler is your genre, Morrison should prove to be a worthy successor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 3 Sep 2010
This review is from: The Noah's Ark Quest (Paperback)
This book is an excellent read. I bought it for my honeymoon and read it in 2 days! It is very fast paced and the action just doesn't stop. Would highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is such a page turner... absolutely brilliant read, 6 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Noah's Ark Quest (Paperback)
I picked this book up thinking it would be so naff... how good could a book about Noah`s ark... but please don't be put of BY the name... it completely makes u think about the whole story of Noah differently. If u are looking for a good book please read this and don't let the name put you off. Cannot be more impressed by this author... I am going to buy all his other books as soon as I'm finished this review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Noah's Ark, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Noah's Ark Quest (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed it but it was obvious what was going to happen . I preferred the one about the tsunami
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Noahs Ardk Quest, 30 Oct 2013
By 
Mrs. Eileen R. Mallett (Suffolk England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Noah's Ark Quest (Kindle Edition)
Found it slow but once it got going excellent. This is the second book I have bought of this of this author and he has not let me down. Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boyd Morrision, 14 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Noah's Ark Quest (Paperback)
I'm a new convert to this writer but I enjoyed his work. Quite a twist in the tale and I didn't see that conclusion coming.
I'll look out for his other books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST ACTION BOOK EVER, 17 Aug 2013
This review is from: The Noah's Ark Quest (Paperback)
First of all the story is fantastic, always keeps to guessing and in every chapter there is an attack or an exciting discovery! He is my favorite author as i have almost read all of the Tyler Locke books but this is by far my favorite as the love story too is capturing! Phenomenal and really is a classic in my eyes, i really recommend this if you are into action and thriller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real page turner, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Noah's Ark Quest (Paperback)
Really enjoyed this book.
Fast flowing and quite a lot of action.
Will be looking out for more by Boyd Morrison
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars novel, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Noah's Ark Quest (Kindle Edition)
read in paperback wanted a kindle copy as would like to read again, I think it is a very good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Noah's Ark Quest
The Noah's Ark Quest by Boyd Morrison
5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews