Customer Reviews


170 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (37)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good service, good charger
The first charger I received was faulty, but used the (free) Amazon return service, and a replacement was sent by first class post. This one works fine, and the quality is fine for the price. Charges the iPad and my iPhone 4 just fine.
Published on 6 Aug. 2010 by Brett Jordan

versus
20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip off even if just a few quid!
I bought this from freebees...

In straight terms the charger I received does not charge my ipad2. The LED light comes on suggesting that the charger is operating. Buying cheap is always a risk and on this occasion I have lost the gamble.

The charger came in a clear bag no branding etc so please treat this review with caution as each seller could be...
Published on 27 Nov. 2011 by David Wilson


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good service, good charger, 6 Aug. 2010
By 
Brett Jordan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kit Gun Style In-Car Charger Power Cord Cigarette Lighter Adapter for 30-Pin iPad 2/3 - Black (Personal Computers)
The first charger I received was faulty, but used the (free) Amazon return service, and a replacement was sent by first class post. This one works fine, and the quality is fine for the price. Charges the iPad and my iPhone 4 just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rip off even if just a few quid!, 27 Nov. 2011
By 
David Wilson (South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kit Gun Style In-Car Charger Power Cord Cigarette Lighter Adapter for 30-Pin iPad 2/3 - Black (Personal Computers)
I bought this from freebees...

In straight terms the charger I received does not charge my ipad2. The LED light comes on suggesting that the charger is operating. Buying cheap is always a risk and on this occasion I have lost the gamble.

The charger came in a clear bag no branding etc so please treat this review with caution as each seller could be listing different unbranded product as the same thing...

It's not worth the hassle of refund for 3 quid negative review left for seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a good imitation, 12 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kit Gun Style In-Car Charger Power Cord Cigarette Lighter Adapter for 30-Pin iPad 2/3 - Black (Personal Computers)
This device connects to the iPad but becomes "jammed" and refuses to be disconnected. I worry that the rough connection may damage my iPad. A great deal of force is needed to unplug the device from the iPad. So I do not recommend it. I intend to purchase the authentic Apple connecter which cost much more, around £25, but it will be worth it. The conclusion: you only get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As described, does the job, 25 Jan. 2011
By 
Richard P (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kit Gun Style In-Car Charger Power Cord Cigarette Lighter Adapter for 30-Pin iPad 2/3 - Black (Personal Computers)
Arrived, plugged it into the car cigarette lighter socket for a journey from Aberdeen to Perth & away. Does the job perfectly & been using it regularly since then for one hour plus journeys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very low build quality..., 4 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Kit Gun Style In-Car Charger Power Cord Cigarette Lighter Adapter for 30-Pin iPad 2/3 - Black (Personal Computers)
very low build quality unfortunately...
tried to use it 2 times, first time it seemed ok, second time. it just broke apart in 5 pieces as soon as it was inserted in my car plug and had to turn off the car engine and take out small parts of it from my plug with a small pliers since they got stuck in and were creating sparks in the plug...
while in theory i could re-build it, decided it was not worth it and threw it away...
really disappointed...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quick charger with 2AMPS, 18 May 2010
By 
B. Bradley "Ben" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kit Gun Style In-Car Charger Power Cord Cigarette Lighter Adapter for 30-Pin iPad 2/3 - Black (Personal Computers)
This iPad charger arrived today and works perfectly. I was a little cautious about buying a charger on line as the iPad requires a stronger charge to work, it requires 2AMPS to charge and this charger delivers it. It looks good and charges quickly for an in car charger. BUY THIS charger if you want one that works and is made to last, great buyer, next day delivery.
* DO NOT BUY A CHARGER WITHOUT 2AMPS OF POWER, IT WON'T WORK! * You have been warned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPad car charger, 18 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Kit Gun Style In-Car Charger Power Cord Cigarette Lighter Adapter for 30-Pin iPad 2/3 - Black (Personal Computers)
arrived quickly.It is very sturdy.although not an apple product it feels like it may last longer than original charger which is falling to bits.Am pleased with purchase and will be looking for mains charger too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars in car charger?, 13 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kit Gun Style In-Car Charger Power Cord Cigarette Lighter Adapter for 30-Pin iPad 2/3 - Black (Personal Computers)
I BOUGHT THIS IN CAR CHARGER FOR MY GRANDSON, WHEN HE TRIED CHARGING HIS IPAD A NOTE APPEARED SAYING "NOT CHARGING"WE TRIED USING IT IN VARIOUS CARS WITH NO SUCCESS, HOWEVER IT DOES ON AN I PHONE,VERY DISAPPIONTED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not really a charger?, 22 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Kit Gun Style In-Car Charger Power Cord Cigarette Lighter Adapter for 30-Pin iPad 2/3 - Black (Personal Computers)
Having bought a new iPad2, and without knowing too much about them at that stage I bagged myself a charger & a leather case as what I felt might be "must have" accessories. But the fact is the iPad2 does not really charge from a 12v car connection. Apparently not enough juice is generated. Can be used to charge an iPod, but as an iPad charger not much use really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ordered 2, two don't work, 31 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kit Gun Style In-Car Charger Power Cord Cigarette Lighter Adapter for 30-Pin iPad 2/3 - Black (Personal Computers)
Tried on 3 different cars now, two chargers, tried on a friends ipad1, wife's ipad2 and my new ipad 3, all show

"NOT CHARGING"

Disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews