Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wasn't really expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised!
If you are like me, you have the heating on, windows closed trying to keep your place warm and boom, it's so cold outside that you get the odd bit of condensation on your windows. This doesn't seem to bother blokes like me, but omg, it bothers the woman!

Before you know they've got all the windows open, heating blazing and you spend all day marching around...
Published 21 months ago by Mr. T

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Use these all the time
I have been using these for years and have had no complaints. Works really well in all rooms and last for about a month
Published 21 months ago by J. Esdale


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wasn't really expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised!, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kontrol Krystals 2.5Kg Ref Unscn
If you are like me, you have the heating on, windows closed trying to keep your place warm and boom, it's so cold outside that you get the odd bit of condensation on your windows. This doesn't seem to bother blokes like me, but omg, it bothers the woman!

Before you know they've got all the windows open, heating blazing and you spend all day marching around after them closing the windows saying "just chuck my wallet out the window", etc, etc - We've all been there, right?

I got a bag of crystals and wasn't really expecting much, but they really do work.

They are loose in the bag, which is re-sealable so I set mine up in each room by getting a handful of those takeway tubs. You know the type that you wash and think "I'll use them one-day" only for them to take up a load of space in your cupboard until one day you open the door and they all jump out at you and scatter over the floor.

So, back to the tubs. Tip in a nice load of crystals, cover with clingfilm and poke small holes in the clingfilm and place the tub on the window sill. It's as easy as that. I changed mine, depending on room, every month or so and it really does help out.

It's not a miricle cure for condensation, but it does reduce it and I get to keep my windows closed more when the heating is on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good packaging, 1 Jan 2012
This review is from: Kontrol Krystals 2.5Kg Ref Unscn
This product turned out better than I'd expected as it arrived in 5 packets, 500g each. It makes it easy to fill up old damp traps and comes in reseable bags. It's therefore better for storing than a whole bucket of 2.5-5 kg.
The product itself comes in flakes and does its job by trapping the moisture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kontrol Krystals, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kontrol Krystals 2.5Kg Ref Unscn
I first used these by purchasing them from Kleeneze but this year I thought the bigger bags would probably be more economical. Delivery was quick and efficient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No more misty window, 20 Oct 2011
By 
Rowland G. Greer (Chelmsford.UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kontrol Krystals 2.5Kg Ref Unscn
This appears to hae done the trick, no more condensation in the morning on our bedroom window.. 8 x 4 ft. the amount of moisture it collects in the container is surprising.. RGG
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kontrol Krystals 2.5Kg Ref Unscn
Vg
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 5 July 2014
By 
Victor Meldrew Mk2 "stefan morawiec" (Dorset) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kontrol Krystals 2.5Kg Ref Unscn
Used these for many years in the wardrobe in our spare bed room and find them the best.

A bit messy to fill and so I always do it over the sink, same for emptying out the elution; be extremely careful as a spill removed the varnish off some ok floorboards last year, but all in all they do the job perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for small areas, 5 July 2014
By 
Dkl01 (West Lothian,Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kontrol Krystals 2.5Kg Ref Unscn
Have bought many times. Works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dehumidifying crystals, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kontrol Krystals 2.5Kg Ref Unscn
Great product - have used for several years in bedrooms where the windows tended to mist up constantly - unobtrusive and extremely efficient
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kontrol Krystals 2.5Kg Ref Unscn
have bought these crystals before so know they are good. i have a lot of condensation in one of my rooms and this in the window keeps it ar bay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Back up crystals, 4 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kontrol Krystals 2.5Kg Ref Unscn
Bought great crystal humidifier container, needed crystals to refill when they soak up all the damp in car. I expect these to do as expected/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kontrol Krystals 2.5Kg Ref Unscn
£6.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews