Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic
There's nothing I can say in praise which hasn't been said already. It's awesome!

It should, perhaps, come with a warning notice though. Listening to it may well induce the urge to do something awesome. Like wrestling a bear. While on fire. Which could be dangerous...
Published on 13 April 2012 by Corky

versus
7 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars like every Jerry bruckheimer filmyou,ve ever heard.
this is a strange album,i downloaded it on the strength of the first track, freedom fighters which was used in the trailer for the recent star trek movie,now this is a haunting and overpoweringly stunning piece of music a true classic, the problem is the rest of the album one bombastic track after another it soon becomes very derivative tiresome and also soulless,like...
Published on 5 Sept. 2011 by Mr. David Green


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic, 13 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invincible (Audio CD)
There's nothing I can say in praise which hasn't been said already. It's awesome!

It should, perhaps, come with a warning notice though. Listening to it may well induce the urge to do something awesome. Like wrestling a bear. While on fire. Which could be dangerous...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 30 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Invincible (MP3 Download)
Heard the track Heart of Courage on the trailer for the PC game Mass Effect 2, the combination of music and visuals of the trailer were 100% spot on. It's a great shame that Two Steps From Hell do not release their back catalogue as this is great music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two Steps from RAW EPIC, 30 July 2010
This review is from: Invincible (MP3 Download)
I'm a BIG fan of orchestra, soundtrack and the likes. For a while I had been listening to the 'Immediate' CD and when this popped up, I thought it'd be the same, but with more tracks.

I was wrong.

This is so much more than 22 tracks of epic.

It's 22 tracks of RAW EPIC!

Not a single track lowers the awesome, as every single piece drags you into a new story and makes those who don't even like 'no lyrics' oggle in disbelief! Absolutely THE best music I have ever purchased.

If you have any doubts, throw them at the side of the road right now. THIS is for you.
I don't know who you are... but trust me... THIS is definitely for YOU!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Majestic and magnificent, 3 Oct. 2011
By 
Chris White (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invincible (MP3 Download)
If you're looking for the thrilling accompaniment to the BBC's trails for its Frozen Planet series, search no more. It's called "Heart of Courage" and is track two on this album.

That's what led me to stumble across this incredible collection. Two Steps from Hell is a production company that specialises in providing music for media promotion. You therefore won't have heard any of it within an actual film but plenty has found its way to movie trailers and the occasional video game.

What makes it stand out is its raw power and rich, infectious melody. The reason anyone buys a soundtrack is because a few of the cues or leitmotifs are strong enough to carry the thing as a whole. It's rare that the entire score can do this.

Here, however, is what could be a greatest hits compilation of Hans Zimmer, John Powell and Harry Gregson-Williams. It comes from Nick Phoenix and Thomas Bergersen, who are obviously influenced by the former three's grandiose, synthesised style.

Each of the 22 tracks conjures epic imagery. You could easily ask why no other current movie composer can serve up such an aural feast; it should be borne in mind that their work has to service both the highs and lows of whatever is on the screen. By comparison, these compositions are designed to enhance the frenetic sequences that lure you back to the cinema.

Invincible is a great set of tracks that can bear repeated listening. This review could be equally applied to Two Steps from Hell's latest offering, Archangel, which if anything is even better. So instead of me repeating it on that page, click the link here and treat yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I need more than 5 stars, 4 Aug. 2010
By 
G. S. Lewis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Invincible (MP3 Download)
Seriously, this is deeply epic. If you ever wondered where the awesome movie music comes from, it's these dudes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 20 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invincible (MP3 Download)
22 tracks, 57:30 mintues of pure brilliance, each track telling it's own story,
non-lyrical nay-sayers among you, prepare to eat your words. Powerful music, that acts as a stimulant.
Each track as good as the last a next, is excellent. I cannot say it any more ways without being repepative.
Just an epic album from some genius composers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars impressive, 5 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invincible (Audio CD)
This is a fantastic CD though it cost £[] (+P&P extra). The tracks are trailers from movie scores which aren't on the actual film soundtrack CDs. Well worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great album for Epic movie lovers!, 18 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Invincible (MP3 Download)
Definately one of the albums of 2010!

I you love gladiator and Avatar, then this is the music for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best ever purchase I made****, 15 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Invincible (MP3 Download)
Bought the mp3 download ages ago and haven't stopped listening to this music. a must for all epic music lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rousing compilation., 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invincible (MP3 Download)
Ask me a few years ago if i'd buy an album about trailer music and i'd have laughed at you, at least until I had heard of Two Steps From Hell. Formed by two gentleman Thomas Bergersen and Nick Phoenix their original orchestral scores have featured on almost every big movie and video game soundtrack you can think of and unless you've heard it you wouldn't realise (Avatar was the first that I recognised) but they've done everything from Harry Potter to X-Men and Skyfall.

Invincible was their first public album release I believe with tracks previously recorded and used from several years before and it is epic, only word for it. Though largely orchestral/classical there are occasional guitar rock vibes running through (my favorite track To Glory features this especially). Though there are a couple of tracks on this album a bit weaker than others overall this is a collection of fantastic emotion stirring pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Invincible
Invincible by Two Steps From Hell
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews