Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic
There's nothing I can say in praise which hasn't been said already. It's awesome!

It should, perhaps, come with a warning notice though. Listening to it may well induce the urge to do something awesome. Like wrestling a bear. While on fire. Which could be dangerous...
Published on 13 April 2012 by Corky

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
OK
Published 3 months ago by gedankencoax


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic, 13 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invincible (Audio CD)
There's nothing I can say in praise which hasn't been said already. It's awesome!

It should, perhaps, come with a warning notice though. Listening to it may well induce the urge to do something awesome. Like wrestling a bear. While on fire. Which could be dangerous...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 30 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Invincible (MP3 Download)
Heard the track Heart of Courage on the trailer for the PC game Mass Effect 2, the combination of music and visuals of the trailer were 100% spot on. It's a great shame that Two Steps From Hell do not release their back catalogue as this is great music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two Steps from RAW EPIC, 30 July 2010
This review is from: Invincible (MP3 Download)
I'm a BIG fan of orchestra, soundtrack and the likes. For a while I had been listening to the 'Immediate' CD and when this popped up, I thought it'd be the same, but with more tracks.

I was wrong.

This is so much more than 22 tracks of epic.

It's 22 tracks of RAW EPIC!

Not a single track lowers the awesome, as every single piece drags you into a new story and makes those who don't even like 'no lyrics' oggle in disbelief! Absolutely THE best music I have ever purchased.

If you have any doubts, throw them at the side of the road right now. THIS is for you.
I don't know who you are... but trust me... THIS is definitely for YOU!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Majestic and magnificent, 3 Oct. 2011
By 
Chris White (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invincible (MP3 Download)
If you're looking for the thrilling accompaniment to the BBC's trails for its Frozen Planet series, search no more. It's called "Heart of Courage" and is track two on this album.

That's what led me to stumble across this incredible collection. Two Steps from Hell is a production company that specialises in providing music for media promotion. You therefore won't have heard any of it within an actual film but plenty has found its way to movie trailers and the occasional video game.

What makes it stand out is its raw power and rich, infectious melody. The reason anyone buys a soundtrack is because a few of the cues or leitmotifs are strong enough to carry the thing as a whole. It's rare that the entire score can do this.

Here, however, is what could be a greatest hits compilation of Hans Zimmer, John Powell and Harry Gregson-Williams. It comes from Nick Phoenix and Thomas Bergersen, who are obviously influenced by the former three's grandiose, synthesised style.

Each of the 22 tracks conjures epic imagery. You could easily ask why no other current movie composer can serve up such an aural feast; it should be borne in mind that their work has to service both the highs and lows of whatever is on the screen. By comparison, these compositions are designed to enhance the frenetic sequences that lure you back to the cinema.

Invincible is a great set of tracks that can bear repeated listening. This review could be equally applied to Two Steps from Hell's latest offering, Archangel, which if anything is even better. So instead of me repeating it on that page, click the link here and treat yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I need more than 5 stars, 4 Aug. 2010
By 
G. S. Lewis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Invincible (MP3 Download)
Seriously, this is deeply epic. If you ever wondered where the awesome movie music comes from, it's these dudes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 20 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invincible (MP3 Download)
22 tracks, 57:30 mintues of pure brilliance, each track telling it's own story,
non-lyrical nay-sayers among you, prepare to eat your words. Powerful music, that acts as a stimulant.
Each track as good as the last a next, is excellent. I cannot say it any more ways without being repepative.
Just an epic album from some genius composers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars impressive, 5 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invincible (Audio CD)
This is a fantastic CD though it cost £[] (+P&P extra). The tracks are trailers from movie scores which aren't on the actual film soundtrack CDs. Well worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great album for Epic movie lovers!, 18 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Invincible (MP3 Download)
Definately one of the albums of 2010!

I you love gladiator and Avatar, then this is the music for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have!, 6 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Invincible (MP3 Download)
Bought this on a whim as my first orchestral album and I am so glad I did! I've always been a fan of orchestra music in films/games and I'm the type of person who gets emotional and has that goosebumpy feeling when listening to a good piece of music. Well this album definitely delivers that sort of wow factor for me! I was so impressed I went and bought Archangel to boot!

It really is a beautiful album and one that I can't recommend enough to family and friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where have I heard that before ?, 17 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Invincible (MP3 Download)
I tracked this album down after really enjoying one of the Mass Effect 2 games trailers, and found TSFH were the artists behind the music. They create the music not for films or games but for their trailers, as such most pieces are fairly short. Its a great album with a lot of variety. Incidentally after playing this a lot in my car, my teenage daughters have both put this onto their iPods. Buy it and enjoy some of the most original music you will hear for a long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Invincible
Invincible by Two Steps From Hell
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews