Customer Reviews


160 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (25)
1 star:
 (51)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the pack
Great product, not for deep scratches, but works well on shallow ones, filling them well. easy to use. Recommended!
Published on 26 Sep 2010 by Charles Stuart

versus
18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pro Scratch Repair Pen
It could actually work on very fine scratches if it were possible to get the very runny liquid to stay in the scratch. However, it runs out and down the surrounding paintwork leaving a sticky mess. May be OK on flat surface like a boot lid.
Published on 17 Oct 2011 by AlanM


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pro Scratch Repair Pen, 17 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIX IT PRO SCRATCH REPAIR PEN
It could actually work on very fine scratches if it were possible to get the very runny liquid to stay in the scratch. However, it runs out and down the surrounding paintwork leaving a sticky mess. May be OK on flat surface like a boot lid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not another disappointment, 16 April 2011
This review is from: FIX IT PRO SCRATCH REPAIR PEN
Bought the product, followed the instructions to the letter. Unfortunately I could not figure how to fill in the scratches without leaving a large bead of thee product on the unscratched paintwork, so as instructed I went over the work with a paper towel and that removed all the product from the paintwork even from the scratches I was trying to cover up......Save your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless item - do not bother, 29 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIX IT PRO SCRATCH REPAIR PEN
Bought this to repair small scratches on both our cars but useless - does not work so save your money. Even the smallest scratches were easily seen and we followed the instructions to the letter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 49 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish Scratch Remover, 12 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIX IT PRO SCRATCH REPAIR PEN
Having seen this advertised on TV with polish at 29.99 I thought "what a bargain" just to buy the scratch remover.
How wrong.I used exactly as per the instructions on a very light scratch, well my handkerchief could have done better on it's own.
This is one of those products you stick in the garage with your vehicle Paraphernalia and throw away in 5 years time.
Don't waste your money!! Buy another handerkerchief !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not great!!, 3 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIX IT PRO SCRATCH REPAIR PEN
only for very fine minor scratches. Even with minor scratches - results are poor - The video clip shown on some sites look more impressive than what the actual product can do. I wouldn't buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars useless. dont west you money., 24 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIX IT PRO SCRATCH REPAIR PEN
This item is useless, tooooooooo much hip >>>>>
Does not work as advertised. Dont go for this product.FIX IT PRO Clear Car Scratch Repair Remover Pen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, 5 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FIX IT PRO SCRATCH REPAIR PEN
Tried this and followed instructions but nothing at all happened. Left it in the sun to work but no good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars fix it pro pen, 3 Nov 2011
This review is from: FIX IT PRO SCRATCH REPAIR PEN
wont buy again it covers the scratch but week later the scratch returns covers for a little while this pen might be faulty
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 63 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not live up to Advertising!, 3 July 2010
By 
ROY HAYES "Busterboy" (Costa Blanca, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: FIX IT PRO SCRATCH REPAIR PEN
Having seen the very hyper advertising on the television I was interested to see if it actually worked. I have two cars - a Hyundai Accent light metalic blue and a Shogun Graphite Grey. Both have scratches from my dogs chasing wildlife that started nesting in the engine compartments. I live in Spain so no problem finding sunshine and heat for the curing process. It works not at all on the Hyundai - complete waste of time. Mixed results on the Shogun but in now way anything like the hype.
I followed the instructions to the letter and have to say if you are thinking about it - dont bother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simoniz Scratch Repair Pen, 2 May 2011
By 
C. W. Rix (Exeter, Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: FIX IT PRO SCRATCH REPAIR PEN
Its OK but only for very light scratches no good for anything deep, you will still need touch-up paint for those.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

FIX IT PRO SCRATCH REPAIR PEN
£2.12
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews