Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glee: Journey To Regionals
Like the previous four CD's, Glee: Journey To Regionals, is another CD which has been released to capitalise on Glee's fantastic success on both sides of the Atlantic. The first two CD's (Glee: The Music One & Glee: The Music Two) were released at the half-way point of Glee's first season. Then came the Madonna CD in celebration of the Madonna episode (The Power of...
Published on 15 Jun 2010 by Leah Graham

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't Stop Believing
A good CD, yes, but considering that there are only six songs on it, is it good value for money? Not exactly. As an enormous Glee fan I couldn't help but be sucked in by the prospect of yet another Glee CD and as much as I enjoyed the six songs on offer, I got bored of them slowly but surely. Also, what annoyed me was the Regionals version of "Don't Stop Believing"...
Published on 13 Aug 2010 by Cya


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glee: Journey To Regionals, 15 Jun 2010
By 
Leah Graham (Tenerife) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Like the previous four CD's, Glee: Journey To Regionals, is another CD which has been released to capitalise on Glee's fantastic success on both sides of the Atlantic. The first two CD's (Glee: The Music One & Glee: The Music Two) were released at the half-way point of Glee's first season. Then came the Madonna CD in celebration of the Madonna episode (The Power of Madonna). The fourth CD (Glee: The Music 3: Showstoppers) was filled with songs from the rest of the first season and, finally, we have Glee: Journey To Regionals filled with the songs sung in the final episode of Glee's first season, "Regionals".

There are only 6 songs on this album (one song is a mash-up of two), but they're all crackers. You have the four songs sung by New Directions (the Glee club we follow) which are all Journey songs: "Faithfully", a mash-up of "Any Way You Want It"/"Lovin' Touchin' Sqeezin'" and, finally, what is probably the most famous of all songs featured on Glee, "Don't Stop Believin'". We then have Vocal Adrenaline's (New Directions' biggest rival) version of Queen's famous hit "Bohemian Rhapsody". The final two songs are "To Sir, With Love" (a Lulu song) and "Over The Rainbow" (from The Wizard of Oz).

All of the songs are fantastic, there's no other way to put it. The Journey medley is stunning, it begins with "Faithfully" sung by Lea Michele (Rachel) and Cory Monteith (Finn) before going into the mash-up of "Any Way You Want It/Lovin' Touchin' Squeezin'" sung by the entire cast before, finally, giving us "Don't Stop Believin'", again sung by the entire cast. Four fantastic songs which are sung incredibly well by the entire cast. I probably shouldn't admit this but Vocal Adrenaline's version of "Bohemian Rhapsody" is simply stunning. I love the song and although it's only Jonathan Groff (Jesse) who carries it, it's just a fantastic performance.

The last two tracks aren't as stand out as the first four, to be perfectly honest. I don't particularly like "To Sir, With Love" and I can see myself skipping the track in future should it come on. "Over The Rainbow", however, is growing on me and I do enjoy it more with each listen.

Overall, this is a fantastic addition to the rest of the CDs and is a must-buy for all Glee fans. It's probably not one for the casual listener; after all, these CDs aren't marketed toward the casual listener, but to those who are hardcore fans. Those hardcore fans will not be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Don't Stop Believing, 13 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good CD, yes, but considering that there are only six songs on it, is it good value for money? Not exactly. As an enormous Glee fan I couldn't help but be sucked in by the prospect of yet another Glee CD and as much as I enjoyed the six songs on offer, I got bored of them slowly but surely. Also, what annoyed me was the Regionals version of "Don't Stop Believing" which , to be honest, isn't all that different from the original! The best songs on this CD for me were "Over the Rainbow" and "Faithfully" though all the songs were cleverly arranged and certainly pleasant to listen to. I also found myself with "Bohemian Rhapsody" going round my head so it certainly is catchy! The only problem was that there just weren't enough songs! However, I have to say, if you're a Glee fan, you certainly would enjoy the music on this CD for a while at least! Therefore, don't stop believing and buy this CD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best of the rest, 19 July 2010
This review is from: Glee: The Music, Journey To Regionals (MP3 Download)
'To Sir with Love' and 'Over the Rainbow' are two of the best songs from the whole season - great mini-album to finish off with in my opinion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gleeful!, 13 July 2010
This is the songs from the last episode of the first season of Glee and it is brilliant. Bohemian Rhapsody is the only letdown i feel - it could be because im not a huge fan of the song or because it does not match up to the original! I loved To sir with Love and Over the Rainbow - both short but very well done songs! Cant wait for the next season! Glee has got me interested in music styles/songs that i never thought of!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thanks, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought as a gift for my sons friend who loves glee so hopefully she'll love it and can drive her mum mad with it lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny!, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This CD includes amazing songs that take me back to the first season and are impossible not to sing along to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you love Glee then you will love all the songs on this CD. Brilliant songs that will get you dancing and singing along!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great songs, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great CD full with great Songs sang by the Glee cast. Highly recommendable for every small & big Glee fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All the best songs from the glee cast !! what more could a glee fan want, brilliant CD as a gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 7 Dec 2012
The songs on this cd are from the last episode in the first season. The songs are great especially somewhere over the rainbow and Bohemian rhapsody. I recommend it to all glee fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews