Customer Reviews


184 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (22)
1 star:
 (42)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING! Especially at this price... Highly Recommended.
I needed a microphone for commentary over my video reviews. I seen this (and a video review of this) but have to admit I was doubtful the clarity and quality could be delivered so well by a mic at this price.
BUT IT IS AND MORE...
I cannot stress enough how good this mic is. Fantastic clarity, easy to use , even lovely on the eye.
If you want a microphone...
Published on 13 Dec 2011 by ImagemakerUK

versus
26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good microphone
I bought this thinking it was used to record vocals to a song (obviously i needed to do more research) i was rushing into things and just wanted a cheap microphone. The microphone is actually used for voice calls and maybe narrating on the internet. You can definitely no sing into the mic. The sound is horrible and screechy but i wasn't expecting this. However, i use this...
Published 19 months ago by Effah


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING! Especially at this price... Highly Recommended., 13 Dec 2011
This review is from: Trust Starzz Microphone (Electronics)
I needed a microphone for commentary over my video reviews. I seen this (and a video review of this) but have to admit I was doubtful the clarity and quality could be delivered so well by a mic at this price.
BUT IT IS AND MORE...
I cannot stress enough how good this mic is. Fantastic clarity, easy to use , even lovely on the eye.
If you want a microphone for recording or webcam chat, I doubt you will find better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the Logitech USB Desktop Microphone, 23 Aug 2011
By 
Sidni7 (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Trust Starzz Microphone (Electronics)
This is a great microphone and surprisingly cheap. But when you first plug it in to your Windows computer, there will be no sound recorded at all. Don't panic. Every version of Windows does this - it recognises the fact that you've plugged in a microphone, then mutes everything so you can't use it. Crazy. Just go into your sound card settings and max out all the microphone record and playback settings and also give it full microphone boost. Once these tweaks are done, I found it performed better than the Logitech USB Desktop Microphone (13.99 at the time of writing). It also seems to be considerably more sturdy. Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


217 of 231 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value microphone, 7 Sep 2011
By 
This review is from: Trust Starzz Microphone (Electronics)
Length:: 1:26 Mins

Video made using the product. Very easy to use, great value and ideal for general recording at home.

Very happy with this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This sounds good..., 7 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust Starzz Microphone (Electronics)
This is an excellent external mic which does exactly what it says.
Light, compact, & complete with stand, it plugs straight into a PC for easy use. My friend & I purchased 1 of these each to record our new podcast, & are very pleased with the results.
Our voices are recorded crystal clear (it has a remarkably good range too - you don't have to be crouched over it to achieve good quality reproduction) & there's very little hiss.

Very good value at the price - but please note, this is a voice mic (as opposed to a 'performance' mic). It seems some buyers on here have purchased this with unrealistic expectations that it is. If you want one of those, you need to spend a few more pennies & buy a professional, heavy-duty, full-sized mic with a half-inch jack/XLR connector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job perfectly., 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust Starzz Microphone (Electronics)
The microphone came nicely packaged, was extremely simple to set up.
I use it all the time for teamspeak/ventrilo/mumble etc so if there's any gamers out there that do not like headsets (like myself) this is perfect.

The quality of it for the price is amazing, you get what you pay for and it's not crap that's for sure! I've given it a 4 star and not a 5 star due to it being a little quiet, you can't use microphone boost on it due to it creating slight static background noise. So just get your friends to turn you up if you intend to use it for this purpose!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for anything recording-wise, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust Starzz Microphone (Electronics)
This was a very good microphone for the price and I highly reccomend it, will require a bit of microphone boost if you're using something like Fraps, but full boost may make it pick up your computer a wee bit. Comes with a tripod and has good sound quality.
If you are looking for a cheap mic that will pick you up well for skype, fraps and recording your voice in general, this is the mic for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good microphone, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust Starzz Microphone (Electronics)
I bought this thinking it was used to record vocals to a song (obviously i needed to do more research) i was rushing into things and just wanted a cheap microphone. The microphone is actually used for voice calls and maybe narrating on the internet. You can definitely no sing into the mic. The sound is horrible and screechy but i wasn't expecting this. However, i use this mic for rapping as it's amazing for it. The voice is clear and very reproductive and adding a few echo effects makes it even better. There literally NO background noise even if your T.V is on! As other reviews said, you do need to go onto sound card and edit your audio recording settings and install it or it wont work but it's very easy just go on control panel! Overall, this mic is okay but not the best especially if your looking to do serious recording for songs. If so, you're gonna need to buy a mic that's way more expensive for very good sound xD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good cheap mic for live commentary, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust Starzz Microphone (Electronics)
I bought this mic toghether with my capture card for live gameplay commentary and mic is great. It has built in windshield so no need to buy extra one. stand is usefull for me as well. Only downfall is that it is very light. and sometimes waith of cable itself puls the mic. as well if you touch cable by accident mic will move.

I have tried few mics for live commentary and this by far is the best one for the small price.

[EDIT] I have removed one star as mic felt on the table and stoped working. It was easy fix but when I saw how cheap the cables are, I could not believe it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Run away!, 2 July 2014
By 
Alex (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust Starzz Microphone (Electronics)
Terrible. Cheap build and cheap sound. I wasn't expecting miracles but good lord it doesn't even produce sound, produces more background noise and hissing than your voice. Definitely avoid this product if you can do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worthy piece of equipment, 15 Sep 2011
This review is from: Trust Starzz Microphone (Electronics)
I am happy with this product, for the price it's very clear and well worth the money. I'd recommend it to anyone wanting to narrate home made movies or for those who use skype because it's clearer and there's hardly any interruption.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trust Starzz Microphone
8.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews