Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, great value .
Their smaller size, for me, makes them very easy to use in pans and "lean mean grilling machines".

Silicon heads means they wont scratch and ruin non-stick surfaces.

Great value to get two of them for that price.
Published on 27 Mar 2012 by mikerbiker

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
This stainless steel tongs are OK. They do look cheap and quality of the steel is not so great, but for the price it can be useful.
Published 13 months ago by jl66


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, great value ., 27 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Tongs 18cm With Silicon Heads - Set of 2 (Kitchen & Home)
Their smaller size, for me, makes them very easy to use in pans and "lean mean grilling machines".

Silicon heads means they wont scratch and ruin non-stick surfaces.

Great value to get two of them for that price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these little tongs!, 29 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Tongs 18cm With Silicon Heads - Set of 2 (Kitchen & Home)
I was surprised at the size of the tongs when they arrived because I was expecting full-size tongs, but I love these little tongs! They work just fine and are easier to work with than full-size tongs. Take up less space in the dishwasher too. I would buy this product again if there was a need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 29 Jan 2012
By 
F Whight (Peterborough, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Stainless Steel Tongs 18cm With Silicon Heads - Set of 2 (Kitchen & Home)
Not sure why we use them all the time, but we do.
We got two of these tongs and they hardly ever make it back to the drawer.
The size of them makes them perfect for my kids to use (ages 7 and 10yrs).
They are a great product to use while cooking or for at the table for serving food.
My kids love when we have guests and the lock bit on it prevents the tongs from opening, but it has to be said they are not at all difficult to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Tongs 18cm With Silicon Heads - Set of 2 (Kitchen & Home)
This stainless steel tongs are OK. They do look cheap and quality of the steel is not so great, but for the price it can be useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job at a low price, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Tongs 18cm With Silicon Heads - Set of 2 (Kitchen & Home)
At this price I don't think you can expect top quality. They do the job well enough. The only criticism I have is the locking mechanism. There is a sort of loop of metal that you slide down the shaft to lock the tongs shut when not in use. When using the tongs the metal loop slides up to the top out of the way. The problem is when you are using the tongs and pinch them to pick something up the metal loop slides down the shaft and locks the tongs so they won't open again and release whatever you picked up. Although this is a bit of a design flaw I still think that these tongs are good value at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really handy size, 21 Dec 2013
By 
S McKnight "SMK" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Tongs 18cm With Silicon Heads - Set of 2 (Kitchen & Home)
These are great for grilling small pieces of meat and despite the low price they are sturdy little things. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value at the price, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Tongs 18cm With Silicon Heads - Set of 2 (Kitchen & Home)
These are excellent value. Perfect for using on non-stick pans or turning things on a grill. Small and easy to store
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars its broke, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Tongs 18cm With Silicon Heads - Set of 2 (Kitchen & Home)
so sad - the metal has burst thru after such little use-and i thought they were great. Maybe a substitute would be in order.Think the other pair maybe ok? not sure as the oher pair with someone else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not so Ace Tongs, 16 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Tongs 18cm With Silicon Heads - Set of 2 (Kitchen & Home)
Hi,

Brilliant little silicone head tongs in my opinion. They don't and won't scratch non-stick surfaces.

They are of the simplest design. Easy handling - light weight. Good looking and VFM is very good indeed.

Thanks

BFJ

Hi These were good but any thoughts of longevity forget that--they are dead and gone
Poor quality but cheap and cheerful.
More expensive in the long run as they would /did require replacing after a very short period of time..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 July 2014
This review is from: Stainless Steel Tongs 18cm With Silicon Heads - Set of 2 (Kitchen & Home)
Exactly what I wanted, gave 1 to my daughter who saw them and wanted one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews