Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars140
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£20.31+ £1.09 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 July 2011
This is the genuine article. Dish manufactured by Raven originally for Sky but perfect for Freesat. Fixings included (I changed my coach screws for stainless) and assembly instuctions are clear. It's a doddle to assemble anyway.
The quad LNB is Zinwell which I have used before with no problems.
All in all a quality kit at rock bottom price. Some firms are charging more for the same LNB on it's own!
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2011
Bought this for a holiday home and only just fitted it. Arrived swiftly in fact the next day, Its a good bit of kit, exactly as advertised, works well. Would recommend.
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2011
this was exatly what i was looking for,complete with simple instructions,very fast free delivery.everything supplied to fit to a wall,and very well priced.would i use this company again,you bet i would
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
Arrived quickly, everything except the F Type connectors and Cable were in the box. Quality is as good as any I have seen and it is the Mk4 version for mounting the Quad LNB. Waiting for the weather to improve before fitting so can not say how well the Quad LNB works.

The supplied instructions are detailed and are adequate for the installation by a competent DIYer.

**** Fitted the dish today (Easter Bank Holiday Monday)as weather was dry and sunny but the LNB failed to register any signal. After checking cable many times try with and without the satellite meter still no signal. I even checked the angles etc. of my neighbours dish and transferred them to my dish still no signal. I conclude that the LNB is faulty and have read on the net that there is/was a bad batch of MK4 Quad LNBs from Visiblewave which is the brand supplied with this dish. ********

Received a fast response from digitalmultimedia (within 24hr)and they are sending a replacement LNB. Hope all goes well with the replacement and with digitalmultimedia`s excellent customer service I will buy from them again.

The replacement LNB arrived the next day, took a couple of days to find the time to fit it. The replacement LNB found a signal instantly and was able to adjust for better signal with ease. Thanks digitalmultimedia your customer service is second to none. I highly recommend you.
22 comments|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
Delivering a 84% strength and 100% quality signal at the end of 25 metres of cable in an open location in the South of England. Good beefy hexagon headed screws and wall plugs provided for fixing. Easy to align and lock in position.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
Fantastic value for money. Satellite dish easy to erect and worked first time - no need for satellite finder - just pointed in general direction and signal came through strongly. Amazed that it includes a triple LNB and can only recommend to anyone who wants install satellite themselves to avoid paying expensive fitters.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2012
well this dish was connected to an sky plus HD box and I got full signal. when putting the dish together there was some bolts missing but one email to the selling and replacement parts was sent to me. very please with dish. if you want freesat/sky etc this dish is for you. just check what size dish you need to receive the signal.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2015
This is a good basic dish for the price. I used it to replace one that had stopped receiving signals. It was reasonably straightforward to fit. My main criticisms would be that there is only one securing screw for the horizontal plane where 2 would have prevented any rotation whilst tightening and that some of the self-tappers that secure the dish required some coaxing to engage. Having said all that, the dish is successfully receiving satellite channels with a strong signal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Needed a dish, this one was such a good price, it came really quickly. Sadly the LNB wasn't working, I contacted the seller ad a new LNB arrived really quickly. I'm really happy with the quality and overall durability of this dish. Would highly recommend.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
bought this to replace the Mk1 Sky mini dish we had for ages. We needed it as you could no longer get a multi LNB for them. So for the cost this was a good buy. Set up was easy even without any instructions as I had a sat finding meter as well. The output also seemed to be slightly stronger as well than the old dish as took a reading from the meter before taking the old one down and then one from the new dish. It also arrived fast and well wrapped which trying to get it out from all the bubble wrap was fun but means it was protected well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 26 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)