Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars san francisco sex collection.
very entertaining jaunt down memory lane. Do not expect hardcore here, but, the romanticism and "girl next door" lends itself more to life than the altered body expectations we are so used to today. great trip down memory lane.
Published on 23 Feb. 2013 by Mr. I.V. Creeper

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nick Philips Threesome.
ODDO kicks off this Nick Philips DVD, a film about a Vietnam vet who returns from the war to find that his father's a drunk and his step-mother is a lesbian tart, he hits the streets, gets a topless shoeshine (that's not a euphemism, it's an actual shoeshine from a topless girl) and goes on a killing spree.
SCYLA features a guy who meets a woman (Scyla) on the beach,...
Published on 20 July 2012 by Duluoz Lautrec


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nick Philips Threesome., 20 July 2012
By 
Duluoz Lautrec (Dewsbury, Yorkshire.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: San Francisco Sex Collection [DVD] [1967] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
ODDO kicks off this Nick Philips DVD, a film about a Vietnam vet who returns from the war to find that his father's a drunk and his step-mother is a lesbian tart, he hits the streets, gets a topless shoeshine (that's not a euphemism, it's an actual shoeshine from a topless girl) and goes on a killing spree.
SCYLA features a guy who meets a woman (Scyla) on the beach, be becomes obsessed with her, more or less stalking her, he visits his ex who turns out to be a witch and is unhappy with his developing relationship with Scyla and decides to come between them. It's a more interesting watch than ODDO and being later it contains more nudity and slightly more explicit (although not actually explicit) sex scenes.
HOW I GOT MY MINK sees a brother and sister who are making a film in order to shock their rich daddy, interviewing people on the streets and in some cases getting off with them, it's more explicit than ODDO and SCYLA with plenty of nudity and the girl who plays the sister really approaches her sex scenes with some gusto.
All the films are from the mid to late 1960s, the girls are very sixties, long flowing hair, big sunglasses and hairy muffs and the films are very much of their time, they do suffer from the fact that they're filmed as silent films with a narrator telling the story over a curious soundtrack of jazz, folk, blues and lounge music, I'm presuming this was cheaper to produce at the time but it does limit the interest sometimes.
So, all in all, this selection's okay, I've seen better of its ilk but I've also seen far, far worse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars san francisco sex collection., 23 Feb. 2013
By 
Mr. I.V. Creeper "igor" (who knows, england,uk ?) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: San Francisco Sex Collection [DVD] [1967] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
very entertaining jaunt down memory lane. Do not expect hardcore here, but, the romanticism and "girl next door" lends itself more to life than the altered body expectations we are so used to today. great trip down memory lane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A revelation!, 1 Mar. 2012
By 
Mr. C. P. Underwood (Greenwich, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: San Francisco Sex Collection [DVD] [1967] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Bought this through some Amazon connected recommendation and loved it. Nick Phillips will not be to everybody's taste but if you like your movies just that little bit different do give this a try. Bit slow, bit fetishistic, bit weird and with a soundtrack that you will have never heard the likes of before, this is, as I say a bit different but hey, do you really want the same thing every day?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great work on show here!, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: San Francisco Sex Collection [DVD] [1967] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
First off this DVD is REGION FREE so don't be put off if you've yet to go multi-region. Retro Seduction have done a great job in restoring these gems of a bygone era and Nick Philips is one of those names that once descovered is never forghotten. Watching his films is like a trip round an explicit art exhibition with many scenes making great stills. The idea of not recording direct sound and adding narration after may not appeal to all but I personally find it allows one to take in the visual flare on display a little more and fans of freestyle jazz are also in for a treat! All the girls here are fantastic, as you'd expect from the era there's no fake titties here! Worth mentioning are the host of Nick Philips trailers included along with the extensive booklet included in this bargain package. Other companies take note, the Grind it! function is a GREAT idea!!! Just choose this option and the 3 films will play with the trailers inserted allowing the viewer to experience all the fun of 42nd Street from the comfort of their own home (Sleazy Patrons not included).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars The worst exploitation films i have ever seen., 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: San Francisco Sex Collection [DVD] [1967] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
These films are really bad. There is no plot, no dialogue, no style. The narration is also bad, here. Olga's girls (1964) was a stylish low-budget, roughie masterpiece. Nick Phillips' films are just boring trash. I am not sure if these films were shown in theaters!! Skip it, unless you want to have everything, and buy anything by Joe Sarno and Radley Metzger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars However the girl are very nice. It is a good soft-core film of 70s, 11 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: San Francisco Sex Collection [DVD] [1967] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
It is too soft. I think for over 14. However the girl are very nice. It is a good soft-core film of 70s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews