Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The greatest TV show....EVER!
Without doubt this is the best ever season of the A Team. It features so many of the classic episodes. The one where Face is pardoned and another one where we meet BA's Mum, priceless. This season has many guest appearances from the stars of the eighties, Rick James, Isaac Hayes, Hulk Hogan, Boy George....

You simply have to own this box set. Your life is...
Published on 1 Oct 2006 by A. Harvey

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ESCAPISM
You can't help loving them. Four nutters who served in Vietnam and now offer to sort out baddies for a living.

Who can forget those busy scenes, surrounded by heavily armed baddies in a farm barn with nothing but a bag of nuts, a tractor, egg whisk and an old Dyson hoover, quickly converted into an armoured tank with machine guns, flamethrower and easy empty...
Published on 10 Nov 2007 by Nevs


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The greatest TV show....EVER!, 1 Oct 2006
By 
A. Harvey (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The A-Team: Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Without doubt this is the best ever season of the A Team. It features so many of the classic episodes. The one where Face is pardoned and another one where we meet BA's Mum, priceless. This season has many guest appearances from the stars of the eighties, Rick James, Isaac Hayes, Hulk Hogan, Boy George....

You simply have to own this box set. Your life is incomplete without it!!

So stop reading this and buy it now!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The good old times, 18 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team: Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I have to say that the A-team was one of my favourite television programmes of the 80's. It was clean and could be watched by any one.

I think the upcoming remake could not contain the magic that the original series did. It was a very cleverly put idea in which the cast fitted in well together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a team, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team - Series 4 [DVD] [1985] (DVD)
very entertainging was very happy with how it was packaged and would definately recommend this product was really pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the ticket, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team - Series 4 [DVD] [1985] (DVD)
I brought this for my boyfriend to complete the collection; let's just say the surprise was most definitely worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Action packed edition!, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team: Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent series 4!

Liked all the action and stories featured with entertainment

Recommend to other 80s TV fans like me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A-Team reveiw, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team: Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
Totally awesome!

The best yet!

jam packed with action, excitement and adventure. You'll be on the edge of your seat from start to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The A -Team: Series 4, 8 Feb 2013
By 
D. S. Sloman "DVD" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team: Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I buy this dvd season for my niece for xmas because she like it & she watch it over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the a-team the classic tv series 4 at its best ever love it when a plan comes together!!, 30 April 2012
By 
Mr. N. G. Keeler (u.k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team - Series 4 [DVD] [1985] (DVD)
the a-team at its best ever series yet again with mr.t as b.a and the late great george peppard as hannbal smith and dirk benedit as faceman and madcap murdock! and ex wwe/f now tna wrestling great hulk hogan!! and 80's singer boy george!! added in to the team with col fullbright taken over from col decker chaseing the a-team with crooks and mob kingpins trying to stop them in every way as well along the way, but as hannbal says love it when a plan comes together!! but by series 5 it did not have the same feel when they changed it around with added stars like film star robert vauen as the new boss with also this frankie guy plus they even got rid of enemy's col decker and col fullbright and the m.p's army chaseing the a-team van around which was sad but they did bring decker back for only one episode in the last season when the a-team were caught and taken in the army court and then did the big escape which by the way were the only two episodes that were really good but the rest of the 5th season was not as good as last four t.v season's but i did love the two theme songs as well so enjoy this great season 4 at it's best ever action/adventures from 1985/86 when it aired on itv in the 80's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Team DVD, 3 Jun 2011
This review is from: The A-Team - Series 4 [DVD] [1985] (DVD)
I brought this for my son for his 10th Birthday. He likes watching the A team and it brings back memeories for me when I was a child. I received a good service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Team is the Only Team, 30 Jan 2010
By 
B. Cousins "The Eternal Noob" (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A-Team: Series 4 [DVD] (DVD)
I have been watching the series of A-Team from series one and I have to say that series 4 is the best to date. The actors have just got better with each series. We have three men on the run and one in a mental institution who gets broken out when needed on a mission. In this series it is even remarked upon how they are running out of excuses to try and get him out ny Templeton who lists all the organ he has donated to generals.
It has been remarked that this series is a bit stale and that they had to bring in famous people to help it along, I think that this couldn't be more wrong. It shows how popular this series was that they were in the episodes, the usual firefights are in there where bullets are sprayed with abandon. Cars going end over end, and there is even one episode where a couple of the members have an accident themselves this way in.....a golf cart! I almost wet myself, it was most unexpected. There are even a few people killed during the series, not by the A-Team I hasten to add. The series also shows a bit more of what the members do in between missions, how they have their own persuits.
If you are a fan of the series, you cannot miss out on this series, I am only sad that there is one more series to go as I am loving watching the episodes I saw when I was younger and all the ones that I wasn't able to watch at the time.

5 stars!

*EDIT*

I have just finished watching this series fully and at the end you get a bonus episode from series 5 and there is a 30 minute program on the series of the 80s and how they affected american culture.
Also, I would just like to say that the last episode in the series "The Sound of Thunder" was an especially poignant episode as the team goes back to Vietnam and it gives a bit of an insight into the way american soldiers got over the war and how they looked at it. It was quite moving when the team have flashbacks from the war.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb1d0e240)

This product

The A-Team - Series 4 [DVD] [1985]
The A-Team - Series 4 [DVD] [1985] by David Hemmings (DVD - 2010)
10.00
Usually dispatched within 6 to 10 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews