Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Over 4 Hours of Fun!
This is the complete eleventh series of Thomas & Friends and contains the following episodes:

Hide and Peep
Gordon and the Engineer
Thomas Sets Sail
Emily's Rubbish
Dream On
Cool Truckings
Thomas and the Spaceship
Hector the Horrid
Thomas and the Storyteller
Skarloey Storms Through
Thomas and the Lighthouse...
Published on 2 Jan 2011 by BR

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars wrapping around dvd tatty
Delivery was excellent. Was disappointed with the cellophane wrapping on dvd. It was very tatty and wrinkled. looked like i had had it months. just so glad the little boy i bought it for, was excited by the gift and did not take any notice of its condition.
Published on 7 Oct 2012 by H. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Over 4 Hours of Fun!, 2 Jan 2011
By 
BR "BR" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Thomas And Friends - Classic Collection - Series 11 [DVD] (DVD)
This is the complete eleventh series of Thomas & Friends and contains the following episodes:

Hide and Peep
Gordon and the Engineer
Thomas Sets Sail
Emily's Rubbish
Dream On
Cool Truckings
Thomas and the Spaceship
Hector the Horrid
Thomas and the Storyteller
Skarloey Storms Through
Thomas and the Lighthouse
Sir Handel in Charge
Smoke and Mirrors
Henry's Lucky Trucks
Don't be Silly, Billy
Toby's Triumph
Thomas and the Runaway Car
Edward and the Mail
Thomas and the Big Bang
Wash Behind Your Buffers
Thomas in Trouble
Dirty Work
Duncan Does it All
Percy and the Left Luggage
Ding-a-Ling
Thomas and the Stinky Cheese

Not only does it contain all 20 episodes of the eleventh series - it also contains the episodes from the eleventh series spin-off DVD which focuses on the adventures of the Little Engines on the Narrow Gauge Railway.

I'd like to point out that Amazon's description for this product is wrong as it is not the original 1980's series. All of these episodes were released in 2007 on Channel Five's Milkshake.

One thing that does get slightly tedious is the Engine Rollcall song that plays at the end of all 26 episodes!

Overall this is quite a good series as we are introduced to the likes of Billy the Silly Engine, Whiff the rubbish-collecting engine, Madge the Snub-Nosed Lorry and Hector the very Horrid Coal truck. So this is a DVD that every Thomasfan, old and young, needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full series 11 plus 6 extra Engines and Escapades episodes., 18 May 2014
By 
Mr. Beaumont - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas And Friends - Classic Collection - Series 11 [DVD] (DVD)
Who can't love Thomas & his cheeky little friends? As with some of the other Thomas & Friends complete series DVD's when you click on "Play All" the episodes are not in order. While this is not a massive problem I just thought I would mention it. Below is a list of the episodes as ordered on the DVD.

Not only do we get all 20 episodes of series 11, we also get the 6 specical Engines and Escapades episodes too that has never before been seen on TV.

Episode 15 – Hide and Peep, 10 September 2007
Episode 6 – Gordon and the Engineer, 5 September 2007
Episode 12 – Thomas Sets Sail, 8 September 2007
Episode 2 – Emily's Rubbish, 3 September 2007
Episode 3 – Dream On, 4 September 2007
Special Episode, Engines and Escapades – Cool Truckings, Not On TV
Episode 7 – Thomas and the Spaceship, 6 September 2007
Episode 5 – Hector the Horrid!, 5 September 2007
Episode 1 – Thomas and the Storyteller, 3 September 2007
Special Episode, Engines and Escapades – Skarloey Storms Through, Not On TV
Episode 9 – Thomas and the Lighthouse, 7 September 2007
Special Episode, Engines and Escapades – Sir Handel in Charge, Not On TV
Episode 11 – Smoke and Mirrors, 8 September 2007
Episode 8 – Henry's Lucky Day, 6 September 2007
Episode 13 – Don't Be Silly, Billy, 9 September 2007
Episode 16 – Toby's Triumph, 10 September 2007
Episode 17 – Thomas and the Runaway Car, 11 September 2007
Episode 14 – Edward and the Mail, 9 September 2007
Episode 10 – Thomas and the Big Bang, 7 September 2007
Special Episode, Engines and Escapades – Wash Behind Your Buffers, Not On TV
Episode 18 – Thomas in Trouble, 11 September 2007
Episode 4 – Dirty Work, 4 September 2007
Special Episode, Engines and Escapades – Duncan Does It All, Not On TV
Episode 20 – Percy and the Left Luggage, 12 September 2007
Special Episode, Engines and Escapades – Ding-a-Ling, Not On TV
Episode 19 – Thomas and the Stinky Cheese, 12 September 2007
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars addictive!, 8 Mar 2011
This review is from: Thomas And Friends - Classic Collection - Series 11 [DVD] (DVD)
my son is only 11 months old but he can watch this over and over again
i love it that the episodes are quite short and therefore the theme tune repeats itself frequently, my son gets excited everytime he hears this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thomas and Friends DVD, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas And Friends - Classic Collection - Series 11 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought DVD for sister with learning disability. Very prompt dlivery. She has been delighted with all the Thomas DVDs i have purchsed through Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas And Friends - Classic Collection - Series 11 [DVD] (DVD)
Nice to have variety for my child. Much better than watching free tv full of ads and other rubbish and violence
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids who love Thomas, 26 Nov 2013
By 
C. BAKER - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas And Friends - Classic Collection - Series 11 [DVD] (DVD)
Great for kids who love Thomas, unfortunately his popularity is waining and finding less children want to watch him. Otherwise a good DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great little stories, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas And Friends - Classic Collection - Series 11 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my grandson who is a big Thomas fan. Lots of good little stories, so I recommend it for other little fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My two year-old says to give it at least 4 stars..., 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas And Friends - Classic Collection - Series 11 [DVD] (DVD)
What can I say, our train-obsessed toddler loves these. There's nothing very special about these discs in terms of features etc, but that's not really what we buy them for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kept The Granddaughter Quite for Hours., 10 Feb 2013
By 
J. C. Freeman (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas And Friends - Classic Collection - Series 11 [DVD] (DVD)
Over 4 hour of entertainment with 26 episodes of Thomas. Cant be bad for the price.
Easy selectable menus: Although you might get a fed up with hearing rhe intro music so many time !
Great DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars wrapping around dvd tatty, 7 Oct 2012
By 
H. Smith (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Thomas And Friends - Classic Collection - Series 11 [DVD] (DVD)
Delivery was excellent. Was disappointed with the cellophane wrapping on dvd. It was very tatty and wrinkled. looked like i had had it months. just so glad the little boy i bought it for, was excited by the gift and did not take any notice of its condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thomas And Friends - Classic Collection - Series 11 [DVD]
£7.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews