Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars10
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2011
National Geographic: The Jane Goodall Collection [DVD]
A fascinating insight into the world of the origional and still the best chimp field researcher and conservationist. There are 3 seperate films on this DVD, from her early research, right up to her recent work as a conservationist. A very inspiring set of documentaries on 1 disc.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2011
This vid shows Jane from her early days and the amazing footage shot by Hugo of the chimps at Gombe.
It gives a feel of you being there , amidst the chimps and getting to know them by face and name. A thing a book can start to do but something a video does better. If you like chimpanzees then its a must and if you follow the work Of Jane , then you will enjoy this.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2015
JUST LOVED THIS DVD. JANE GOODALL NEEDS NO INTRDUCTION. SHE SPENT HER LIFE IN THE COMPANY OF THOSE VERY INTELLIGNENT APES AND WITNESSED THE CRUELTY OF HUMANS. IF I WERE YOU I WOULD BUY THIS DVD YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
This DVD includes three programmes about the life and role of Dr J Goodall, a British woman who has been able to fulfil her dream of living surrounded by nature and away from human civilisation. On top of that, she has become an inspiration and devoted activist towards the conservation of nature reserves through the well-know Jane Goodall Institute.
This DVD describes all this and more. It is very very interesting and enjoyable.
Service provided by the seller was excellent. With thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
Very interesting indeed .. i enjoyed the whole dvd .. what an amazing lady .. thank you :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Great woman, great animals and great dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
Not watched it as yet but hope it will be up to the 5 stars I have given it which I am sure it will be.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
My wife wanted this DVD as she likes these kind of DVD'S on wild monkey's. The DVD was first class.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
this DVD was so good i enjoyed every minute of each film so glad i bought it. highly recommended :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)