Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but a bit short
This film is a high quality production, as you would expect from National Geographic. It is splendidly filmed and the narration is good too. It was filmed during the latter parts of the reign of Pope John Paul II. The only thing I didn't like was it was a bit short and ended quite abruptly. A longer film would have shown us more and the Vatican is such a place that would...
Published on 4 Feb 2011 by Lego Man

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not actually the film I wanted.
This was in fact an older film than the one I was after.
Quite interesting and very cheap, just a bit out of date.
I didn't realise there were two versions.
Published on 11 Nov 2011 by Manuel Darin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not actually the film I wanted., 11 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic - Inside The Vatican [DVD] (DVD)
This was in fact an older film than the one I was after.
Quite interesting and very cheap, just a bit out of date.
I didn't realise there were two versions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but a bit short, 4 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic - Inside The Vatican [DVD] (DVD)
This film is a high quality production, as you would expect from National Geographic. It is splendidly filmed and the narration is good too. It was filmed during the latter parts of the reign of Pope John Paul II. The only thing I didn't like was it was a bit short and ended quite abruptly. A longer film would have shown us more and the Vatican is such a place that would require a longer film, but it is a good value DVD for what you get and this would be ideal for showing also in parishes or schools.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great title, 7 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic - Inside The Vatican [DVD] (DVD)
Ordered this dvd as i was going to rome for a short break and knew i would be visiting the vatican
Picked up a few pointers as to what i would like to see during my visit and at a great price too !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 27 Mar 2013
By 
Caprice (West Country, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic - Inside The Vatican [DVD] (DVD)
Pretty good, but expected a little more by way of more of the heritage and architecture of the vatican. Good value for money. Worth buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars National Geographic, 9 Oct 2012
By 
Ms. M. Fitzsimons (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic - Inside The Vatican [DVD] (DVD)
As you would expect of National Geographic, this DVD is very pleasing on the eye and beautifully balanced.
It does not attempt to proselytise in way. It is, of necessity, a whirlwind tour and we know that the purist would like to dwell on certain art a little longer but it leaves you with a distinct wish to visit the place in order to absorb everything at a slightly slower pace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice inside look, 10 Jan 2013
By 
K. Blum - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic - Inside The Vatican [DVD] (DVD)
Having been shot quite a while ago it reflects the age of the late John Paul II, but otherwise it's a nice little trip inside from various angles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Annie, 7 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic - Inside The Vatican [DVD] (DVD)
Great great video. Opened my eyes to the history of what goes on in the Vatican including the lives of the Swiss Guards who protect the Pope. I shall pass this DVD onto my brother-in-law to watch as I'm sure he will enjoy it as much as I did. A video worth having in your collection. There were some lovely moments I enjoyed watching and remembering John Paul 11
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Illuminating, 15 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic - Inside The Vatican [DVD] (DVD)
I found this DVD to be very illuminating regarding the workings of the Vatican and would thoroughly reccommend it to
other subscribers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inside the Vatican, 22 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic - Inside The Vatican [DVD] (DVD)
Although the DVD was a few years old, it was very a very good production and a good eye-opener into the workings of Vatican City. Personally I would have liked it to have been longer but maybe the next film will give better detail to all the topics. Certainly worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: National Geographic - Inside The Vatican [DVD] (DVD)
Awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews