Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars17
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 February 2015
I am sorry that I have had to give such a poor review but the discs simply would not format on my Blu Ray recorder (Panasonic). Each disc hung at 67% while formatting, despite several attempts. I tried some of my other brands, thinking it may have been down to the recorder but they all (TDK, Verbatim and Panasonic) worked fine. Perhaps it was just a bad batch. The price, delivery times and Amazon's response were excellent. It is a shame that I had to return them.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2016
These dual layer recordable blu-ray discs arrived much sooner than expected, and were very well packaged. I have just used the last one and can confirm that all 5 discs have burnt with no problems whatsoever. As such, I would highly recommend them to any potential buyer,without hesitation. Each disc is in it's own slimline case.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
I already tried 4 out of the 5 discs.
One for data, I didn't test it to see if it works well or not.
And three discs were tested with Bluray backups.
One disc worked perfectly with the one movie I tried it with.

The other 2 didn't work well (tested with 3 or 4 movies), the different movies always crashed after around 1h30 or 1h40, which is more or less where the second layer starts.
The movies work again if you jump forward 10 minutes, once you're well within the 2nd layer.
I tried everything, full erase again, burning at 1x instead of 2x (didn't work).

I gave 2 stars because one disc is working, but this is really a bad quality product, I should just stick to Verbatim.

Do not buy.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
Did exactly what I expected, 5 bd-re discs each having 50 gb storage very good value.
Would thoroughly recommend to anyone.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
Brilliant discs. problems none? recorded so far with XP Pro & Win 7,using Nero & Cyber link Programmes,& recorded computer data backup
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
Cannot fault. Burnt ten bluray movies so far using these not one failure. People giving disks bad feedback when it's really down to there burning software or lack of AAC removal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
The discs where good, because very good thanks, they done the job with out any problem's..

I may even buy some more in the future..

Thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
I brought these disks as I trust TDK. I haven't been disappointed. It makes so much sense to be able to reuse disks and saves a few bob at the same time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
I was at first worried about the simple packaging, although I have only used one five discs it has worked perfectly with out any problems
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
Very poor quality, only one of the five still works without causing read/write errors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)