Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars resonances of Glasgow, 12 Oct 2009
This review is from: Final Cut (Hardcover)
sixth in the canon, it keeps up the standard. A quick read close to the genre norm,
it satisfied the reader. A pity there are no more at present, I was left wanting more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Irresistable complex suspense from start to finish, 4 Sep 2009
By 
Sharon Mitchell (Central Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Final Cut (Hardcover)
Anderson again makes her mark - Scottish crime fiction at its very best. Unsettling, gritty and a chillingly unexpected climax.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 April 2011
By 
MeMyself (Highlands of Scotland) - See all my reviews
For me Lin Anderson has been a great find. Dark storytelling with a lightness of touch. Final Cut was interesting and unexpected. A definite page turner often as cold as the snow in the woods but heated by the race to save lives. I am looking forward to reading her earlier stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rhona MacLeod novels, 8 Aug 2011
Read on average 2 books a week, find it hard to discover new authors i enjoy reading, picked up lin andersons book on the off chance, my daughter was at glasgow uni at the time so had an affection with the city.
Absolutely hooked, straight to bookshop ordered all the novels to date, wish she could write 3 times as many, one of lifes pleasures the anticipation of the next book out,case of pj's on, phone on silent and leave me in peace to read.
highly recommend the books, on a par with martina cole and some of the other great crime writers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling, 13 Nov 2010
Excellent book i read all crime novels first time reading this author and i was certainly not dissapointed kept me gripped all the way through, hope to read more now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Cut (Rhona Macleod Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Good book interesting read trudging happy and excitigim a bad house and can you read it out loud how come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Andeson is queen, 4 Aug 2010
THIS BOOK was fantastic and puts lin anderson up with the best detective novelists Icouldnt put it down and nearly read it in one night.There was just the right amount of forensic detail and was not too long the story was spine tingling a whiteknuckle ride that i didnt want to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Final Cut (Rhona Macleod Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Final Cut, 14 May 2010
By 
All arrived as stated and book was also as stated. Great service and would use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Final Cut (Rhona Macleod Book 6)
£4.31
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews