Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic and excellent value for money
I first purchased a Pentel propelling pencil about 30 years ago for my Technical Drawing O Level and I still own and use that very pencil today. It's simple, well designed and sturdy so it's hardly surprising that it should last so long. I acquired a new one more recently and as far as I can tell the design hasn't changed (and why should it?) so the Pentel propelling...
Published on 20 Sep 2011 by Crookedmouth

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Pencil but sadly Leads not included!
This is a great pencil, works really well and is lovely and sturdy. However, the image for the product does not reflect what you get!! From the selling image it clearly shows a pack of leads that come with the pencil but sadly the item delivered had no leads included which was a little bit naughty. 4 star product but only allocated 3 due to the missing leads!
Published 11 months ago by Julie Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic and excellent value for money, 20 Sep 2011
By 
Crookedmouth ":-/" (As seen on iPlayer) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
I first purchased a Pentel propelling pencil about 30 years ago for my Technical Drawing O Level and I still own and use that very pencil today. It's simple, well designed and sturdy so it's hardly surprising that it should last so long. I acquired a new one more recently and as far as I can tell the design hasn't changed (and why should it?) so the Pentel propelling pencil you buy today should, with a little care, still be in use by your children and their children's and so on ad infinitum. Think about it! Your purchase will enrich the drawing experiences of generations to come - somethig you should be proud of!

The pencil is sleek and comfortable to use and the barrel is lightly grooved to give a non-slip grip. It has nice steel accents at the nib, clip and button and it looks classy in an understated way. The whole thing can be disassembled and reassembled easily (hardly necessary, but there's little in life more satisfying than seeing how a propelling pencil works).

The 0.7mm leads draw (obviously) slightly wider softer lines than the more standard 0.5mm black version of this pen, making it ideal for filling and shading. There's a little rubber in the lead loading chamber under the button and a wee spike for cleaning broken leads out of the nib.

You can spend a lot of money on high quality propelling pencils. Why bother when this piece of kit works so well and looks good too?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent product, 18 May 2011
By 
Mark Tatton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have been using these retractable pencils for years and the only reason I have ever needed a new one is due to losing them.

They are of an incredible quality that has remained over the years this pencil has been available. Its design is timeless and minimalist and the colours are almost as recognisable as Walker's crisp packets.

I will keep buying these pencils regardless of what other options become available.

Conclusion: Exceptional quality; timeless design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Pencil but sadly Leads not included!, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentel Xp207 0.7mm Automatic Pencil - Blue (Office Product)
This is a great pencil, works really well and is lovely and sturdy. However, the image for the product does not reflect what you get!! From the selling image it clearly shows a pack of leads that come with the pencil but sadly the item delivered had no leads included which was a little bit naughty. 4 star product but only allocated 3 due to the missing leads!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robust product, survives the rigour of mobile working life., 27 May 2013
By 
L. Phillips - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentel Xp207 0.7mm Automatic Pencil - Blue (Office Product)
I work on multiple customer sites and use these a lot. The construction is pretty robust but not as solid as a Staedtler or Faber Catell equivalent. The erasers are hard to replace if you let them wear down too far and the advance mechanism can be a little coarser on occaision than I would like (having trained as a draftsman many years ago)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These pens are great, 16 May 2013
By 
Allen Erskine - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Been using this type for 20 years...that goodness they keep making them.

Nice thickness of lead, I break the 0.5mm leads when I write.

Simple design, good size grip, makes me feel creative and artistic!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic pencil at a good price, 4 May 2013
By 
Tim (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm an engineer and I love these pencils as they spell professionalism. What makes the 0.7 so good is that it does not break off under normal use like the 0.5. I particularly like the French blue colour which distinguishes this pencil from more expensive but less practical products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pentel, 28 Aug 2010
In my opinion this is the best auto pencil on the market for the price you are paying.
Fast delivery as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant pencils, 19 Nov 2013
By 
L. Maclellan "Isis" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentel Xp207 0.7mm Automatic Pencil - Blue (Office Product)
Great pencils. Lead lasts for ages and really handy to have the eraser. Clips onto jacket pocket too so haven't lost one yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Photo is Misleading - No Leads included, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentel Xp207 0.7mm Automatic Pencil - Blue (Office Product)
The pencil is fine, but I was rather disappointed that the little pack of leads shown in the photo was not included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent pencil, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentel Xp207 0.7mm Automatic Pencil - Blue (Office Product)
Bought this a few weeks back, the pencil is a very good product for drawing and sketching. At first, I thought that it didn't come with extra lead and rubber. Turns out, someone told me that it's inside the silver button, you just have to pull the silver top off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews