Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 April 2011
Charger arrived in 48 hours, well packed and exactly as described. As others have mentioned, very usefull during your travels, but a plug adapter is required for use abroad. A little suprising that Flip do not supply one as standard with their products. I for one do not want to take a netbook on holiday, simply to charge a camera battery. This device works perfectly...tried it with the Mino HD, and the Ultra HD 3rd generation models. Both worked without any problems. Very compact and lightweight, but does seem fairly robust. A reasonable price, I consider this to be an essential accessory for any Flip camcorder owner.
44 comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2010
This has got to be better than having to plug the camera into your computer every time you want to charge it. I do think it is a bit expensive though for what it is. Works well and was just what I expected.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2011
This black charger is great does what it says on the pack,and is much quicker than using the computer.Just make sure that if you have the Flip Mino HD 8GB 120 minute record time that you get this model not the white one that is also available.
The white model does not charge the Flip,tried it first and had to return it no problem it was replaced immediately,This is a much better way of charging the Flip especialy when you have no access to a computer ie on holiday.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2011
This charger was a life- saver on holiday as the two hours recording time meant the Flip had to be charged mid-holiday. A great item!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2011
bought a mino hd last year only to find out you can only charge it through your pc/laptop not too good when your going on holiday spoke to someone at flip only too be told there testing a main charger in the usa at the moment could possibly be one come out in the future.So looked on amazon and found this one took a chance and bought one as some reviews said that it dosent work it was delivered 2 days later and works a treat now i only have to take away a small charger and not my laptop when i go away.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
Brilliant product. Had been looking for ages for mains charger without success. Tried it out on arrival and it charged perfectly, I'm delighted as the previous method of charging my Flip was via my laptop which was quite frankly a pain in the a** and not very convenient to say the least. Now I can go anywhere with the Flip and know I'll be able to charge it up. Definitely worth recommending to others who have been experiencing the same charging problems.,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
The Mino HD can plug straight into the USB port of this plug but I also use a usb extension lead to give me more flexibility and it feels safer. Be aware that there are two USB ports on the plug. One is a 1a and one is a 2a. Make sure you use the 2a one as the 1a does not give enough power and you will get an error message on the Mino HD. So much easier to plug straight into a wall socket rather than a laptop.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2011
You get what you pay for. With this charger you get nothing. Doesn't work, hasn't even got any british kite marks on it ????. My previous review of this product got deleted...... very strange! In future i'll buy from amazon only and not third party sellers. [we'll see how long this review stays up for]
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2012
This is a very small charger, barely bigger than a normal plug. The Flip Mono plugs in from the underside and this makes it look a little precarious but it remains in place and is less flimsy than when plugged into the laptop usb port. This device also saves you the trouble of getting out the laptop. This is a very handy gadget,highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2011
Bought this product to charge my Flip Mino 3rd gen, doesn't charge my cam. Was a completely different shaped adapter and the colour was black and not white. However, it works fine on charging other USB devices.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)