Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


59 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I had been looking for this!
I have been looking for a remote controlled car with a rechargeable battery for my 5YO son. It's like all the sellers and the supermarkets are partners with the battery producers and they are all working against the environment cause it's horrible to keep disposing them and they cost so much more than what the actual toy cost after a while! And the kids are not happy...
Published on 10 Aug 2010 by Emin

versus
29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable for the money
For around 30 - this isn't a bad product.
I have a second RC car which cost over twice as much so I'll point out the main weaknesses (none of which would stop me from spending this ammount on a similar car)

- battery: yes it's rechargeable but the charger gives you no indication of when it's done (I usually give it about 4hrs)
- battery: it slots...
Published 19 months ago by d1k1


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

59 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I had been looking for this!, 10 Aug 2010
By 
Emin (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rampage Cross Country 1/12 Radio Controlled Scale Monster Truck 27Mhz (Toy)
I have been looking for a remote controlled car with a rechargeable battery for my 5YO son. It's like all the sellers and the supermarkets are partners with the battery producers and they are all working against the environment cause it's horrible to keep disposing them and they cost so much more than what the actual toy cost after a while! And the kids are not happy after all cause they can't play with it as much as they want as no one will keep spend a fortune on batteries. Have a shop around, you'll see it's hard to find anything with rechargeable batteries even if you're willing to pay a good price! So finally I'd like to say well done to this seller. You've got a really good product for a very reasonable price. Increase your selection and you'll be making a lot more money. Just make sure the next ones will hold the battery better which I sorted with some selotape.
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant truck, 4 Aug 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rampage Cross Country 1/12 Radio Controlled Scale Monster Truck 27Mhz (Toy)
My son loves this truck. He got it for his 9th birthday and he totally loves it. It has front and rear lights so he loves playing with it when it's dark. He is Autistic and loves cars but can be pretty rough on them so far this one is still going strong and he has had it 5 weeks now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable for the money, 2 Jan 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rampage Cross Country 1/12 Radio Controlled Scale Monster Truck 27Mhz (Toy)
For around 30 - this isn't a bad product.
I have a second RC car which cost over twice as much so I'll point out the main weaknesses (none of which would stop me from spending this ammount on a similar car)

- battery: yes it's rechargeable but the charger gives you no indication of when it's done (I usually give it about 4hrs)
- battery: it slots into the base but sits exposed ...I wouldn't use it on wet surfaces!
- battery running time: we get about 30min of decent play but as the power fades, so does performance (my other one goes full power for 40min then cuts off)
- tyres: they're more of a soft plasic than rubber so traction on carpet isn't great
- handling: the turning circle is quite poor but this is partly down to the lack of grip from the front tyres (on carpet - may be better on other surfaces)
- controller: it is a bit flimsy, especially the aerial but I mostly use it indoors so I leave it retracted
- lights: look OK but would be nice to switch them off to increase running time
- durability: the front is well protected with plastic bumpers - mine's been run into all sorts of furniture at high speed without getting damaged

It was bought for my 4yr old son - he loves it and because it's a bit slower he finds it easier to control than our other, more expensive one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BIG TOY, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rampage Cross Country 1/12 Radio Controlled Scale Monster Truck 27Mhz (Toy)
I was shocked when this toy arrived wasnt expecting it to be as big as it was. Its a good thing i have a large house as you will need a large area when playing with this, it has front lights and reverse lights which make it fun to use in the dark and also comes with its own rechargeable battery pack, i would definately recommend this toy all day long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top favourite, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rampage Cross Country 1/12 Radio Controlled Scale Monster Truck 27Mhz (Toy)
Bought two of these for my 8 and 6 year old grandsons. They were definitely their top favourite toy from all they received. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rampage Cross Country 1/12 Radio Controlled Scale Monster Truck 27Mhz, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rampage Cross Country 1/12 Radio Controlled Scale Monster Truck 27Mhz (Toy)
Brilliant product - great fun to play with for young and old... my 42 year old son in law is a very happy man!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rampage fun, 20 Aug 2010
By 
Mrs. L. A. Spinner (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rampage Cross Country 1/12 Radio Controlled Scale Monster Truck 27Mhz (Toy)
This item was bought for my son on his 5th Birthday. He absolutely loves it (and so does his daddy)! It is well worth the money, and lots of fun. Great size and easy to use. Aerial could do with being a little more durable. Overall, excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Monster Truck Rocks!!, 13 Aug 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rampage Cross Country 1/12 Radio Controlled Scale Monster Truck 27Mhz (Toy)
Bought this truck for my 4 year old nephew. I left it until the last minute to buy, but it arrived in under two days, just before his birthday which was perfect. Nephew loves the truck. Has been playing with it non stop since he got it. Works well on grass and other surfaces. He loves how the lights come on as the truck moves. Thanks!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bad quality ariel, 29 Dec 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rampage Cross Country 1/12 Radio Controlled Scale Monster Truck 27Mhz (Toy)
the arial broke befour I even had a chance to use the car- very weak and flimsy - not a problem as it wont be used outside much but still a cause for concern
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Happy Birthday Boy, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rampage Cross Country 1/12 Radio Controlled Scale Monster Truck 27Mhz (Toy)
Well, the grandson it was bought for does!! Plays with it virtually every day, so it does need charging often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews