Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dynamo headlamp
do not buy one of these unless you also buy the brackes on amazon as well
it needs to be set up properly so bring it to your local bike shop and they will take care of the rest.
the only complaint i have is the teeny tiny light bulb (it works well dont disrepect)im hoping that i can find an improved version because this one is the old light bulbs that they...
Published on 14 April 2011 by jaimes moran

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good old school design. but weak light
Nice retro headlamp.
I replaced the bulb with a bright LED.
Now a stylish and bright addition to my trusty old bike
Published 10 months ago by Zerodrum


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dynamo headlamp, 14 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro 6V 2.4W Dynamo Chrome Cycle Headlamp (Misc.)
do not buy one of these unless you also buy the brackes on amazon as well
it needs to be set up properly so bring it to your local bike shop and they will take care of the rest.
the only complaint i have is the teeny tiny light bulb (it works well dont disrepect)im hoping that i can find an improved version because this one is the old light bulbs that they stoped making for the power saving improved versions.
also it needs a dynamo bottle and bracket (sold separately on amazon)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good old school design. but weak light, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro 6V 2.4W Dynamo Chrome Cycle Headlamp (Misc.)
Nice retro headlamp.
I replaced the bulb with a bright LED.
Now a stylish and bright addition to my trusty old bike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Lamo, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro 6V 2.4W Dynamo Chrome Cycle Headlamp (Misc.)
I like the retro lamp though it is smaller and a bit lightweight to the original lamps I remember - On balance its good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good old fashioned looking lamp, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro 6V 2.4W Dynamo Chrome Cycle Headlamp (Misc.)
Dont know if the lamp worked or not, I bought it to convert into a battery powered led lamp. Looks ace and suits my mock gun'nor well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant they did the job, 4 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro 6V 2.4W Dynamo Chrome Cycle Headlamp (Misc.)
Brilliant they did the job. they are being used as head lamps in a model Truck my husband is building, just the ticket :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great lamp., 2 Oct 2014
By 
Mr. Patrick Colgan "mowogpat" (Colchester U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro 6V 2.4W Dynamo Chrome Cycle Headlamp (Misc.)
Very good price, traditional style. Great for converting to LED lighting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More of the real stuff. Old school., 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retro 6V 2.4W Dynamo Chrome Cycle Headlamp (Misc.)
This, along with the tail light, and dynamo,are how i remember old time cycles, all this plastic massed produced rubish, is just that,rubbish,and ment to be replaced by more rubbish. Keep it real,buy good quality lights for your Bycycles,helps to be seen to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Retro 6V 2.4W Dynamo Chrome Cycle Headlamp
£6.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews