Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BrainBox - what a great invention!, 10 Nov 2011
By 
RR Waller "ISeneca" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Inventions (Toy)
This is not the first BrainBox box I have bought for my grand-children (three and one), so that is a recommendation in itself. The earliest purchase on animals of the world had the question-box and an inflatable globe; the questions were well adapted by my daughter (a qualified secondary teacher) but the boys found the globe an excellent soft sphere to bounce off each other for hours of unintended fun. It turned out to be stronger than it looked, although, having bought a softball for them, it is now safely on the bookshelf!

Although this is too complicated for my two just yet, like the earlier investments (in their education), it will be adapted, e.g. extending reading times, until they are old enough and I have little doubt they will enjoy it at all its various levels of adaptation until they are able to enjoy it just as it was intended. The fact that it can easily be adapted to suit younger ages is a recommendation too, indicative of its clever conception.

They are great games, well made and thoughtfully prepared which educate while providing hours of family fun.

Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brainbox Inventions Education Toy, 3 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Inventions (Toy)
Suitable for a wide variety of people. A game that doesn't make you feel brain dead whether you win or lose. Even the rest of my family who hate games, felt comfortable playing it and enjoyed it. Simple instructions and loads of fun. It is unusual in that one player is all you need. Very reasonably priced, easy to take away or even play in the car. Several other catagories of the same game can be purchased. A good buy. For ages 8 and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 11 Oct 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BrainBox - Inventions (Toy)
This was a birthday present for my 8 year old daughter, having bought a different version
for a friends little boy who said he'd had a lot of fun with it.It is good fun, quite tricky to
do in 10 seconds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good play value, 25 Feb 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BrainBox - Inventions (Toy)
We first found these games at Hampton Court and my grandaughter bought one. We liked it so much we ordered a further two different titles from Amazon for ourselves. Very entertaining although 10 seconds is not long enough if you are getting on a bit!.I would recomend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Inventions (Toy)
my nephew loved this Christmas present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars educational and fun, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Inventions (Toy)
Love these game boxes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looks ok, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Inventions (Toy)
It came on time and is ok... I bought it for a 8 years old and I really hope she'll like it and she'll find it interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it is verrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrry awsome, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Inventions (Toy)
it is very educational it is a very good game to play on a long journey I love it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great pressie idea, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Inventions (Toy)
Needed a gift for a family friend - male aged 9. This fits the bill. Fun game whilst educational. Please with purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Learning, without realizing it!, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Inventions (Toy)
Great learning tool, interesting pictures and captions, very good fun!

The way it's played does create a board-game come card game feel but my son just got lost in it - had I tried teaching him these facts in any other way he would not have taken the bait!

A textbook in disguise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BrainBox - Inventions
BrainBox - Inventions by The Green Board Game Co.
7.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews