Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loved it
She was given this camera as a gift and I surprised her with this retro case and she loved it

Perfect fit and eye catching. However, you have to remove the viewfinder before you can close the case.

Delivery was efficient and very quick even over Xmas
Published 23 months ago by LAS

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Leather
This is my second review of this item,the first negative one mysteriously disappeared. This case is NOT made of leather, 'hard' or otherwise, and is blatantly contravening the trades descriptions act by claiming this. I have contacted Amazon to draw their attention to this but the item is still being misdescribed.The sellers defended their description by claiming that the...
Published on 13 Feb 2011 by S. Roberts


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Leather, 13 Feb 2011
By 
S. Roberts - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Parts Hard PU Leather Case with Tripod fixing for Panasonic Lumix GF1 GF-1 Camera with 20mm lens (Brown) (Electronics)
This is my second review of this item,the first negative one mysteriously disappeared. This case is NOT made of leather, 'hard' or otherwise, and is blatantly contravening the trades descriptions act by claiming this. I have contacted Amazon to draw their attention to this but the item is still being misdescribed.The sellers defended their description by claiming that the strap is described as not being leather so one can extrapolate that that is true for the whole item. Weasel words. Trust me this item has never been the skin of any animal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not at all happy ..., 15 Jan 2011
This review is from: 2 Parts Hard PU Leather Case with Tripod fixing for Panasonic Lumix GF1 GF-1 Camera with 20mm lens (Brown) (Electronics)
This case is not leather and really is an expensive rip-off. Reply from the company when I raised this was very unsatisfactory. Additionally, the straps do not fit into the 'lugs' with ease and the case is stiff and very badly designed.
There is no information anywhere on the case as to where it was made, or the material used. Hmm.

Caveat emptor!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loved it, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Parts Hard PU Leather Case with Tripod fixing for Panasonic Lumix GF1 GF-1 Camera with 20mm lens (Brown) (Electronics)
She was given this camera as a gift and I surprised her with this retro case and she loved it

Perfect fit and eye catching. However, you have to remove the viewfinder before you can close the case.

Delivery was efficient and very quick even over Xmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Leather case for Panasonic Lumix DMC GF1, 15 April 2012
By 
Mr. Hubert C. Macfie (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 Parts Hard PU Leather Case with Tripod fixing for Panasonic Lumix GF1 GF-1 Camera with 20mm lens (Brown) (Electronics)
Neat-looking, close-fitting, nicely stitched leather case which can open out at front and bend back to allow use of camera screen at back. This is slightly awkward because of the front part now being behind and partially in the way of the user when taking a picture. It is possible to detach this front part entirely. It is also possible to detach it partially so that it hangs below the camera and thus out of the way, as this part would be in film cameras, but it is then unevenly and perhaps insecurely suspended by only one stud. Ideally there would be a gap in the top of the case above the hot shoe to allow the attachment of the optional viewfinder - however, I recognise that this would probably weaken the case as a whole and reduce its impermeability.

I would say that given the requirement (unlike for film camera cases) that the rear should open out to allow use of the digital screen as well as the front for the lens, this product is a good compromise in the light of this difficulty, and I am on the whole pleased to use it for the protection that it affords and its attractive appearance when closed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars case for Panasonic GF1, 15 April 2011
This review is from: 2 Parts Hard PU Leather Case with Tripod fixing for Panasonic Lumix GF1 GF-1 Camera with 20mm lens (Brown) (Electronics)
This case is an excellent fit for the Panasonic GF1, it is made from good quality leather and in my opinion is very good value for money and looks better than the genuine Panasonic case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 14 Dec 2010
This review is from: 2 Parts Hard PU Leather Case with Tripod fixing for Panasonic Lumix GF1 GF-1 Camera with 20mm lens (Brown) (Electronics)
For my sins I am still a die hard film user and have a nice collection of camera's, some going back to the 50's, all pretty much complete with their old leather cases. When I bought the Lumix GF1 I thought how great it would be to have a retro leather case to compliment them. This case certainly does the job! As other people have commented... it is sold as a 2 part case but it is 3! The extra back cover really comes in handy when walking about as it protects the screen. My only slight niggle is the width of the leather strap, it's a tad narrow and could have done with being an extra 1cm wider. Overall though very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good for the price, 23 Sep 2010
This review is from: 2 Parts Hard PU Leather Case with Tripod fixing for Panasonic Lumix GF1 GF-1 Camera with 20mm lens (Brown) (Electronics)
Nice looks and perfect fit. The button underneat is a magnetic type and does not manage to hold the upper part if it is hanging loose. Would have been better with a different type of button, but I am still very pleased with the purchase and in particular with regard to the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2 Part Hard Leather Case for Lumix GF1, 25 Oct 2010
This review is from: 2 Parts Hard PU Leather Case with Tripod fixing for Panasonic Lumix GF1 GF-1 Camera with 20mm lens (Brown) (Electronics)
I love this product, I felt however that it is under sold as it is not 2 piece but 3. The case includes an extra element which is attached when you remove the front element, this protects the screen whilst walkiing around with the camera ready to. It is also constructed in the nice leather finish and pivots to allow screen use. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews