Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars186
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£34.44+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 September 2015
I've been using LED Lenser torches for a long time. Only ever had one problem with them when the battery cover wouldn't come off my P7, and LED Lenser UK, replaced it straight away for me next day. Can't fault their warranty service. I decided to buy the M7, mainly as it had more light functions and it was now a good price. The M7 that amazon supplied me with is the newer LED Lenser M7. Its got 400 lumens compared to the old 220 lumens, and the new version has the silver edge ring, so you're getting a bargain from Amazon. You get the M7 Torch, 4 Duracell AAA batteries, a nylon pouch and a lanyard.

For those wondering about battery life.

400 lumens constant use is 1hr, or 2hr in energy saving mode.
300 Lumens constant is 2hr or 5hr in energy saving
Low power 40 lumens is 30hr constant, or 35hr energy mode

Also, type of batteries will affect these time.
review image
0Comment36 of 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
If you have never used a Lenser torch before you will be amazed. They are very bright (we use them in the mountain rescue team that I am a member of). They are robust and reliable. Lenser offer a good guarantee and support. A bit expensive but worth it.
0Comment24 of 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
A nice little torch and incredibly bright, but apparently at 220 lumens only a low to mid range torch in the "super flashlight" league. If this is low end, high end must be approaching full daylight!
The only downside are the instructions - if you're thinking its a torch why do you need instructions? Read on - as they don't explain how to change the program mode properly. I thought mine had a fault as it wouldn't go into low power mode, only full power and "defense mode". A quick look on their web site explained that pressing the button 4 times in quick succession changes what the modes are. I've selected the Easy mode so only high and low power are available, and at low power its only a very bright torch, but enough if you only want to light up your garden and not next door's, the one after that, the woman across the road and the reclusive guy who lives 5 doors away!
I haven't measured what distance it will go to, as I have a life, (says the person reviewing a torch!) but it is the brightest torch I've had by far.
55 comments129 of 133 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
The LED Lenser M7 is a great torch with very bright light from such a compact unit. The various functions of the torch are also great. I have never seen a torch so bright! Would highly recommend.
0Comment12 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Amazing how powerful these small torches are compared to the old fashioned 6 cell maglights. Incredibly handy, easy to carry about without being too intrusive
0Comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2015
As good as they say - hugely impressive performance for such a small torch. A friend has tried some cheap Chinese ones which say they're as good, and they very clearly are not. You pay for good quality, and this delivers. It makes my old 3 cell Maglite look pretty dismal in comparison. Build quality feels excellent, and the options such as SOS and flickering work, but are unlikely to be used by most people. The reduced output to save battery life is useful and bright enough to walk by. Our main use to date has been tracking down water leaks under the shower tray, and checking the block paving for newts when going outside at night. (They're hard to see without a bright white light as they freeze in place when someone's around.) It's small, goes in a pocket, or the belt pouch it comes with, and is easy to use with one hand, pretty much anywhere. Excellent, and well worth getting if you need a bright torch for pretty much anything. As mentioned elsewhere, it also lights up the neighbours houses, trees, etc etc - well you have to see how good it really is don't you?
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Very impressive torch, and as an Amazon Black Friday deal, was well priced as well. Like the bright light (200 lumens), as well as the multiple options to dim, flash, strobe or use in defense mode (very high frequency strobe). Also this is an original Led Lenser product and not one of the fakes that are proliferating the market.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
I've set this up to skip all the "smart" functions (strobe etc) so half-pressing the power button now switches between full power and a reduced setting that's good for reading maps and other "close up" tasks. Small enough to fit in your pocket, powerfull enough to be worth carrying. Too bad that the rechargeable version is so much more expensive as this will chew through AAA batteries like they're going out of style.
11 comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
Great product. Got it in a lightening deal. Reallll bright and durable. BOOM and your retina is gone. Decent size to clobber someone with too if needed, after you've blinded them.

On a more serious note if you would like to see this torch in action i've got a little vid on youtube you might like to see. I demonstrate it's use against bike lights. I must add I'd only do this as a backup and when not using the bike on-road. The beam pattern is not diffused so you'd blind drivers if not aimed narrowly and downwards. Anyway here's the lnk. (You can skip to around 4mins 30.) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PzSMsI4EqqY
22 comments5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
This torch is incredibly bright for it's size! Very impressed! The range of light can be adjusted and it even strobes and emits SOS signal!! Great value!
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 15 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.