Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worthwhile moneysaving purchase.
In price comparison to the Nikon ML-L3 Remote Control it's a bargain.

The remote is just taller than an AA\AAA battery and considerably thinner. It features just one button that will auto focus AND shoot.

The remote arrives without any instructions. The following steps should get you going:

1. It comes with a coin battery (a CR2025)...
Published on 2 Jun. 2012 by The Practical Duck

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars nikon d3100
When i bought this product, it said that it was compatible with nikon d3100 models and it also states that on the box. However, when i recieved it, i tried it and it didn't work. I researched the model online and it said that it in fact wasn't compatible with the d3100 so i'm quite disappointed. In the future, don't send out false information about your products as it...
Published on 28 Aug. 2012 by Helene Russell


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worthwhile moneysaving purchase., 2 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Neewer Ml-L3 Wireless Remote Control For Nikon D90 D60 D40 D80 & More (Electronics)
In price comparison to the Nikon ML-L3 Remote Control it's a bargain.

The remote is just taller than an AA\AAA battery and considerably thinner. It features just one button that will auto focus AND shoot.

The remote arrives without any instructions. The following steps should get you going:

1. It comes with a coin battery (a CR2025) already in the remote. Remove the small plastic film from the battery's housing to get power flowing. Incidentally there is no light to indicate the remote is powered on.

2. With the remote now on, go to your camera to change the Release Mode. On my camera this is done by pressing the i button and scrolling down to Release Mode. Change the setting to Quick Response Remote or 2s Delayed Remote.

3. Give it a few seconds and that should be it!

Tips, concerns, suggestions:

1. This remote (and the Nikon remote) can't wake up the camera so there is still a good chance you will need to bring it back to life by pressing the shutter button on the camera. This would be a pain if you were constructing a scene but you improve this by changing the "Remote On Duration" within the Nikon's menu system (Timers/AE Lock) from 1 minute up to 15 minutes.

2. You can't flip the battery over when not in use as the casing won't fit back in to the remote but batteries are cheap at £3 for 12 so should only be a minor concern.

3. In relation to the above, if the camera does go on standby, it will end up changing the Release Mode to whatever it was previously - most likely Single mode where yo physically pressed the shutter release button.

4. The auto-focus modes will have different options in this particular shutter release mode - worth checking to see what impact it can have on your shots!

5. Once the camera auto-focuses it will take a shot, you can't just focus the lens only.

6. Use the camera's Live View so you can take a look at your subject without peering threw the viewfinder to check the composition, but Live View does consume a lot more power.

Conclusion:
Despite the few shortcomings - which may in fact be Nikon's responsibility - this is a very convenient and affordable piece of kit that will most certainly come in useful for those shots where having to press the shutter button isn't the most ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars nikon d3100, 28 Aug. 2012
By 
Helene Russell (Hout Bay, South Africa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Ml-L3 Wireless Remote Control For Nikon D90 D60 D40 D80 & More (Electronics)
When i bought this product, it said that it was compatible with nikon d3100 models and it also states that on the box. However, when i recieved it, i tried it and it didn't work. I researched the model online and it said that it in fact wasn't compatible with the d3100 so i'm quite disappointed. In the future, don't send out false information about your products as it isn't very nice wasting money on something that doesn't even work on your particular model of camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ML-L3 Wireless remote control for NikonD90, 22 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Neewer Ml-L3 Wireless Remote Control For Nikon D90 D60 D40 D80 & More (Electronics)
It is a good product, very light and easy to take, just the distance from person to the camera is not very far, probaly the maximum is 5m. Anyway this one is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works with Coolpix P7100, 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Ml-L3 Wireless Remote Control For Nikon D90 D60 D40 D80 & More (Electronics)
Bought this at same time as camera. Isn't it great when you you buy something and it just works first time out of the box? At this price probably worth getting a couple as easy to lose I should imagine. Anyway just wanted you to know that it works just fine with the Coolpix P7100.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ML-3 Wireless remote for Nikon cameras, 4 Nov. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Ml-L3 Wireless Remote Control For Nikon D90 D60 D40 D80 & More (Electronics)
Great little remote, can't fault the price either. Bought this item for use with my Nikon D5100, was a bit worried about going for the cheaper version instead of the original Nikon product. Set the camera shutter mode to 2s Delay and hey presto, works every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SHOOT ML-L3 remote shutter release for Nikon D90 and others, 11 Nov. 2011
By 
E. Hulme - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Ml-L3 Wireless Remote Control For Nikon D90 D60 D40 D80 & More (Electronics)
I saw this item at an incredibly low price and bought it for a laugh. What great little thing it turned out to be.
It even fires the shutter from an angle behind the camera. So small it can get lost amongst the small change in my pocket.
Facing the camera it has a good range too. Just don't forget to read your camera manual and set the correct shooting mode.
Each time you switch off the camera it reverts to a normal mode so when you switch on again just don't think the the release has failed because the shutter won't open. It hasn't. Recommended? I'll say it is. Fast delivery, too. Happy Sales make me happy
Eric Hulme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you're planning the Nikon Remote, Get this one instead. End Of., 11 July 2012
By 
Jimbob (Scottish Highlands) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Neewer Ml-L3 Wireless Remote Control For Nikon D90 D60 D40 D80 & More (Electronics)
Was perfectly happy to buy the Nikon version of this, as it's not THAT much more anymore. used to sell for £30 and more. However, everyone one here saying this one was 100% identical, I thought I'd have alook first, what the heck, it's £2.
Glad I did, It does exactly what the Nikon one, in fact, as far as I can see, this IS the Nikon one. Somebody somewhere is making all the same parts, and while this might be an issue for the Nikon folks, to me, it just means I got a great wee remote that works perfectly with my D5100. If you're planning the Nikon one, Get this one. Simple As.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 16 Sept. 2011
By 
Tigger (Lincolnshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Ml-L3 Wireless Remote Control For Nikon D90 D60 D40 D80 & More (Electronics)
Brilliant little piece of kit. Works really well. I had been thinking of getting a Nikon remote for a while but the price had put me off. Then I found this one. It is very good value for money. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent on all counts, 11 Nov. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Ml-L3 Wireless Remote Control For Nikon D90 D60 D40 D80 & More (Electronics)
I was using this at 5am on the beach and it was working fine, then I couldnt get it to work again. I was annoyed until I realised that the sensor is on the front of my camera and I was pointing it in the wrong direction. No problems 100% success since I realised this. Excellent quality at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing great product. value for money, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neewer Ml-L3 Wireless Remote Control For Nikon D90 D60 D40 D80 & More (Electronics)
I honestly don't trust in reviews unless i try a product myself, and I barely do internet shopping myself, however I gave a chance and ordered this remote for my Nikon D5000

I now wonder how on earth did I ever mange without it! its works perfectly! amazing, product however if anyone has put a bad review I am not sure why, as everyone is individual, and who ever has put great reviews, to them thanks for agreeing with me.!

its a great product, cleans well, and the delivery was prompt!

However i had to contact the customer service to resend it as the first one they sent never arrived, but they took the matter in hand and dealt with it promptly and with great service! and they resent it by first class to me the next day

thanks to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews