Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good sleeve for Acer Aspire 5820T
I spent a lot of time on Amazon looking for a sleeve that would fit my Acer Aspire 5820T. Many of the sleeves seemed to be the wrong dimensions for this 16:9 ratio laptop.

This Zamba sleeve is an excellent fit. It fits the width and thickness of the laptop perfectly. The 'height' (as viewed in the picture) has perhaps 1-2cm spare for a 'perfect' fit...
Published on 8 Dec 2011 by Ascot17

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice case, but too big for a MacBook Pro
I originally bought this case for my Macbook Pro 15", it arrived quickly even though there was a bank holiday between placing and receiving the order. The case is well made with a nice soft lining that should keep most laptops safe and secure, it is a little bulky, but I think that this would give more protection fro knocks than other, slimmer cases. Unfortunately this...
Published on 9 May 2012 by dalex


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good sleeve for Acer Aspire 5820T, 8 Dec 2011
I spent a lot of time on Amazon looking for a sleeve that would fit my Acer Aspire 5820T. Many of the sleeves seemed to be the wrong dimensions for this 16:9 ratio laptop.

This Zamba sleeve is an excellent fit. It fits the width and thickness of the laptop perfectly. The 'height' (as viewed in the picture) has perhaps 1-2cm spare for a 'perfect' fit.

The sleeve is well-cushioned and provides plenty of protection (I travel a lot and my laptop passes frequently through airport security scanners in this sleeve).

Only minuses - yellow would not have been my 1st choice colour, and I would have liked handles on the case for extracting it from my carry-on bag, otherwise I would have given it 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Computer case, 8 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Targus Zamba 15.6" Laptop Sleeve / 15.6 Laptop Bag in Red (Accessory)
The case is well padded, my HP red lap top is 15.6in and it's got about a 1/2 in room from the zip, there's no room to put your cables in with the lap top but I wasn't worried about that. You may be able to have a note book or A4 booklet inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Computer case, 16 Feb 2012
By 
W. J. Bramley "william" (scotland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great buy. It protects and can be used on your knee as a platform.It certainly is good protection and better than others I have seen in shops at a fraction of the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a Sony Vaio, 27 Nov 2010
By 
O. Engelsdorf (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This Targus Laptop sleeve is perfect for my Sony Vaio 15,6". I had struggled with another sleeve from Belkin (which I gave away) because de Vaios are 16:9 scale (more retangular) which makes the usual sleeves very loose. This Targus sleeve has more cashion than the Belkin, so it fits perfect without being loose inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice case, but too big for a MacBook Pro, 9 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I originally bought this case for my Macbook Pro 15", it arrived quickly even though there was a bank holiday between placing and receiving the order. The case is well made with a nice soft lining that should keep most laptops safe and secure, it is a little bulky, but I think that this would give more protection fro knocks than other, slimmer cases. Unfortunately this case is far to big for a MacBook pro 15", with about 1.5 inches of room so my laptop was moving around inside it. I have since returned the case and ordred a new one specifically designed with a Macbook in mind. This case was clearly designed for PC laptops in mind, but, if it had been the right size I would have kept it since I think it is great value for money, along with being a well made case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case, 20 April 2012
This review is from: Targus Zamba 15.6" Laptop Sleeve / 15.6 Laptop Bag in Red (Accessory)
I purchased this case for my Dell XPS 15z which is a 15" laptop and it is a perfectly snug fit.
The case itself appears waterproof from non-substantial tests and provides a good amount of padding for carrying in a backpack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Experince with the Targus sleeve, 5 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Targus Zamba 15.6" Laptop Sleeve / 15.6 Laptop Bag in Red (Accessory)
I am in love with the laptop sleeve its quality and really thick thus it protects your laptop. I find it easy to carry and would recommed it to others, it value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Item, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Targus Zamba 15.6" Laptop Sleeve / 15.6 Laptop Bag in Red (Accessory)
This is a good quality sleeve. Sides are an inch thick on either side.

Seems to be quite robust compared to other sleeves that I have seen in the shop's.

Fit's my 15.6" notebook perfectly.

Would be nice to have a more vibrant design pattern on the sleeve than plain old colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Practical, secure and pink!, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this product - the padding is generous and keeps my 15.6 inch HP laptop protected. The only thing I would say, is that it perhaps wouldn't be good for ultra books - my laptop isn't exactly bulky itself and therefore I have a bit more room than I need in this sleeve. So for some the sleeve might be a bit big, but for me it's lightweight, slips easily into my bag and protects my laptop from bumps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Targus Zamba Laptop Sleeve, 14 Oct 2010
This review is from: Targus Zamba 15.6" Laptop Sleeve / 15.6 Laptop Bag in Red (Accessory)
Very nice product at a reasonable price
Delivered on time and well packaged

I'm very pleased with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews