Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cleaning kit, small and compact
This little kit is perfect for small cleaning jobs with your PDA, mobile and other pocket devices. There's no detectable smell to the solution, and the microfibre cloth is very effective at removing grease marks from screens and pocket device services. My brother uses the same style microfibre cloths for valeting cars (only bigger obviously) and this small version is just...
Published on 28 Feb 2011 by Mr. Graham Cummings

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Works, but let down by the mitt.
This product is good but ultimately spoilt by the cleaning mitt that is also included. The solution does the job, is low odour and removes marks,dirt and fingerprints marks with ease. The mitt the other hand became fuzzy and dirty after only a few applications. You then get to the stage where you are moving dirt around rather than removing it. This is a shame as the...
Published on 17 Nov 2011 by R. Shaikh


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cleaning kit, small and compact, 28 Feb 2011
By 
Mr. Graham Cummings (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fellowes Portable Technology Cleaning Kit Plus (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This little kit is perfect for small cleaning jobs with your PDA, mobile and other pocket devices. There's no detectable smell to the solution, and the microfibre cloth is very effective at removing grease marks from screens and pocket device services. My brother uses the same style microfibre cloths for valeting cars (only bigger obviously) and this small version is just as good. It's easy to hold and you can pop it onto a couple of fingers by sliding them into the provided pocket at the back of the cloth. A bit like wearing a thimble I guess. I think it's quite a cost effective kit because you hardly need to use any solution to perform a clean. I couldn't see whether the microfibre cloth is washable, but I know my brother washes his full size cloths, so you may be able to, but I couldn't give definitive advice on that in this case.

Anyway, its a very handy kit and could be used on a regular basis. Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works a treat, 26 Feb 2011
By 
Z. Herbert "solaan" (Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fellowes Portable Technology Cleaning Kit Plus (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A couple of squirts is quite enough to give your screen a clean sweep. Spray on the cleaning pad not on your screen. The cushioned pad and finger pouch makes an ideal combination for easy cleaning the larger screen area of an iPad without spoiling your surface between wipes. A pocket friendly solution to the ever-present problem of touch screen devices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cleaning, 21 Feb 2011
This review is from: Fellowes Portable Technology Cleaning Kit Plus (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Sometimes the simple things in life can be very difficult. Getting a clean commputer screen is more difficult since the screens moved away from glass to plastic. The combination of this low-alcohol cleaning fluid and a microfibre cloth works really well. Spraying the liquid on to the "glove" allows really good cleaning of keyboards too.

Packing is overblown - but the blister pack opens easily without the need to resort to scissors.

A nice product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a handy product, 19 Feb 2011
By 
Andrew "impulsive gadget buyer" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Fellowes Portable Technology Cleaning Kit Plus (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
As more screens and glossy gadgets fill our lives so does the need to keep them clean.

This is a very good product. Essentially a little microfibre cleaning pad with a pouch to stick your fingers in and a spray bottle of cleanser. It comes in an easy open blister pack, my only gripe being the packaging is twice as big as it needs to be, but hardly worth dropping a star for.

In terms of use I initially used it to clean my pc monitor. A couple of months agon I choked on a cup of tea resulting in some tea being sprayed on the monitor. Managed to clean all of it from the desk/keyboard/screen but it left some streaks on my monitor that I couldn't seem to shift with products I had around the house (largely due to being hesitant as to whether they would ruin the screen or not). I put two squirts of this on the pad and cleaned away. Resulting in a screen that was as clean and fresh as the day I bought it.

I then moved onto my Iphone 4, a device that attracts streaks and prints due to the high gloss glass front and back. Quickly wiped the still damp pad over and it is literally gleaming.

Very good product for cleaning/restoring tech items and very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 17 Mar 2011
By 
David Cranson (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fellowes Portable Technology Cleaning Kit Plus (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is one of those 'exactly what it says on the tin' products. Spray the solution onto the provided mit and wipe away the grime. It's as easy as that.

The solution does not smell badly due to being almost alcohol free and it only takes a few strokes and the screen is clean. I've used this on my phone, MP3 player, heck even on my PC screen(!) It works every time.

The mit is a wee bit of a tight fit for my far fingers, but that's my problem not theirs. All in all a handy wee product that will be in constant use until I run out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Showroom shiner..., 15 Mar 2011
By 
techpuppy "aka stylepuppy" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Fellowes Portable Technology Cleaning Kit Plus (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
My main reason for picking up a bottle of Fellowes Surface & Screen Cleaner was to see if it would remove that infuriating residue that gets left behind when you've peeled off all those ugly stickers manufacturers so often plaster their devices with. I've used high-alcohol solutions for this before but they're not always the best choice as they can occasionally harm the surface you're trying to clean, stripping off protective coatings etc. The Fellowes solution does shift sticker residue, but it might take a couple of attempts to shift the most stubborn marks.

The solution itself is almost completely odourless, has a low alcohol content and leaves no obvious smearing after use. The little micro-fibre pad is a nice inclusion although I'm not sure if it's washable if it gets grubby, it does do a good job meantime however. The pack suggests it's only for cleaning your portable devices but the bottle itself states it's also a screen cleaner and it worked particularly well on all the LCD panels I tried it on, removing all the marks and leaving no smears. It does work really well on electronic devices too, bringing up a showroom shine instantly (so that's how they do it?).

My only reservation is the price which seems a bit steep for all you get (30ml) but admittedly the fine spray means you use it quite sparingly and one bottle will treat lots of screens and gizmos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No Elbow Grease Required, 2 Mar 2011
By 
S. Thomas - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fellowes Portable Technology Cleaning Kit Plus (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is an effective cleaning spray, which makes light work of removing smears and fingers prints from screens. It comes with a very small padded cleaning mitt, designed to fit on a couple of fingers.

The container holds 30ml of solution, which doesn't sound very much on the face of it. One small squirt however, administered onto the mitt, was sufficient to remove all marks and bring back the `as-new' shine to the screens of two iPads, with minimal effort on my part. A little therefore goes a long way, but that is where I found the kit lacking in a small way - the mitt; it is too small and quickly becomes dirty itself.

The spray is great and the accompanying mitt is acceptable, but I'd suggest looking at an e-cloth for polishing rather than the mitt; they are larger (so can be used for longer before washing) and fold down to use little more space than the mitt if travelling. All in all though, this is an efficient pack as it stands, with a cleaning solution that is admirably up to the job for which it is designed - cleaning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Works, but let down by the mitt., 17 Nov 2011
By 
R. Shaikh "presstoeject" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fellowes Portable Technology Cleaning Kit Plus (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This product is good but ultimately spoilt by the cleaning mitt that is also included. The solution does the job, is low odour and removes marks,dirt and fingerprints marks with ease. The mitt the other hand became fuzzy and dirty after only a few applications. You then get to the stage where you are moving dirt around rather than removing it. This is a shame as the solution is fine. If the product was sold 'as is'; without the cleaning mitt, it would get a higher mark. The cloth seems like a welcome addition but this thought is quickly shattered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I expected, 24 Mar 2011
By 
RL81 (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Fellowes Portable Technology Cleaning Kit Plus (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Although this is only really for my HTC Desire screen, this is a nice bit of kit and works as well as the expensive version i got for the LCD TV.

Well worth investing in some of this if you have a touchscreen phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great cleaning solution, 24 Mar 2011
By 
light (brighton) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Fellowes Portable Technology Cleaning Kit Plus (Office Product)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The solution to clean the screen etc was great it really cut through sticky bits on my DD's MP3 and phone. The mitt is good for very small areas but the soultion does leak onto your fingers through the mat - not so good if you have sensitive skin. The packaging is way too big for the product and the amount is you get for your money is small (a big bottle of screenwipe is more economical) but it does look cute and my DD says she will use it to keep her electronics clean - a good thing since keypads etc harbour lots of germs and viruses.

Good product - just a bit overpriced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews