Customer Reviews


143 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


95 of 96 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic KX-TG2512ET DECT Twin Digital Cordless Phone Set
Although happy with build & sound quality I was disappointed to find the numbers in the memory couldn't be transferred between handsets. I was considering the previous model, which had this facility, and saw a prompt which said an updated version was available. I ordered the new version but when it arrived that was one function not included. I was very disappointed but...
Published on 3 July 2010 by kingfishers forever

versus
101 of 104 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent budget phone
The sound is pretty good, certainly better than the last two house phones I've owned, and the speakerphone is certainly loud and clear and this, along with reliability were the two key elements I was looking for.

You can also use both phones when on a call to someone, which almost feels like a kind of accidental conference calling ability, which is a bonus for...
Published on 5 Oct 2010 by Cookie76


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

95 of 96 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic KX-TG2512ET DECT Twin Digital Cordless Phone Set, 3 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG2512ET DECT Twin Digital Cordless Phone Set - Black (Electronics)
Although happy with build & sound quality I was disappointed to find the numbers in the memory couldn't be transferred between handsets. I was considering the previous model, which had this facility, and saw a prompt which said an updated version was available. I ordered the new version but when it arrived that was one function not included. I was very disappointed but now all the numbers are in the memory I'm pleased with the phone on the whole & would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


79 of 80 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Cordless Phone Set, 24 Aug 2010
By 
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG2512ET DECT Twin Digital Cordless Phone Set - Black (Electronics)
I replaced my old BT Cordless Phone set with this Panasonic one after reading various good reviews.

I haven't been disappointed at all. Not having a function which transferred all the phone book info from the main handset to the other, was slightly time consuming initially, but when you've entered all the numbers etc. it was no problem to add further ones, and the procedure was easy to do. The phone has a lovely clear reception even on ECO mode, (which reduces the signal power) so there is no problem in leaving the ECO mode on all the time.

However, the choice of ring tones leave a little to be desired! The worst one is probably the one which also includes birdsong with the ring!! But this is such a small gripe, and I still think that the phone set deserves 5 stars.

So all in all this phone set is an excellent value for money item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clear and Easy, 4 Oct 2010
By 
David (Uttoxeter, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG2512ET DECT Twin Digital Cordless Phone Set - Black (Electronics)
Bought these to replace my old Phillips DECT phones and have found the Panasonic phone book much easier to manage. The phones are light and very clear and I'm using mine on ECO mode as they function perfectly throughout the house. The ring tones leave a little to be desired but hey, they're phones not music machines!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good phones, 29 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG2512ET DECT Twin Digital Cordless Phone Set - Black (Electronics)
These phones do exactly as described, they have long battery life, a little envelope shows when you have a message, easy to set up.
only 4 stars as ring tones are rubbish!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


101 of 104 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent budget phone, 5 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG2512ET DECT Twin Digital Cordless Phone Set - Black (Electronics)
The sound is pretty good, certainly better than the last two house phones I've owned, and the speakerphone is certainly loud and clear and this, along with reliability were the two key elements I was looking for.

You can also use both phones when on a call to someone, which almost feels like a kind of accidental conference calling ability, which is a bonus for when the kids want to talk to their grandparents!

There are only a few ringtones, but then I don't think I've ever heard a ring tone I actually liked.

Setting up is pretty much straightforward, instructions barely required (I am a man).

It's a bit annoying having to create two phone books, but that's life I guess.

Overall, for the money, reliable, clear and so far no major issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect in every way, 11 April 2011
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG2512ET DECT Twin Digital Cordless Phone Set - Black (Electronics)
I have had these for a few weeks now, and have found them brilliant. The sound quality is excellent, just love the different ring tones, easy to set up and use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ring Ring, 12 July 2011
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG2512ET DECT Twin Digital Cordless Phone Set - Black (Electronics)
Arrived in good time. Very easy to set up. Communication between handsets is good even on ECO. Backlit display makes clear viewing. I hope the product is more reliable than my previous two 'phones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent pair of phones, 23 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG2512ET DECT Twin Digital Cordless Phone Set - Black (Electronics)
These phones are excellent and far superior to the BT Studio phones I had previously. The sound quality is clear, both via the earpiece and the speakerphone. The phone is a decent size and more comfortable to use on a long call than some of the more recent mobile phone look-alikes. The operating instructions are well written and it didn't take long to get to grips with the various menu functions and to populate the directory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It just works, 27 Dec 2011
By 
Simone Rizzo - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG2512ET DECT Twin Digital Cordless Phone Set - Black (Electronics)
Very simple phone, no frills but works perfectly. The sound quality is good and the menus are not confusing as most cordless phones around. A lot of people will complain because it is missing this or that advanced feature, but that's actually a plus to me. I didn't have to read any manual to use it and it does all the (basic) stuff I need to do with a cordless. As most people, I can do all the rest with my mobile :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good phone, bad ringtones, 10 April 2011
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG2512ET DECT Twin Digital Cordless Phone Set - Black (Electronics)
The phones arrived quickly and safely and look great. Everything works as it should and I am pleased with my purchase. That is until one of them rings. The ringtone options are really poor. All options are shrill and unsuitable for an office environment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews