Customer Reviews


311 Reviews
5 star:
 (189)
4 star:
 (70)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slightly pricey but very long lasting
Buying in larger quantities is always better value, and this cartridge is no exception. I use my HP printer daily and this has lasted longer than any previous cartridge (having used smaller sizes and refills before). You pay slightly more for the XL version but the superior performance of the product makes it a worthwhile purchase.
Published on 29 Dec 2010 by L. Hubbard

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievable !!
I do little printing but I estimate I have only managed to print about 40 pages before the ink expired

I won't waste my money on a genuine cartridge in future - I have just ordered a 'Prestige Cartridge' at one third of the price which has had good reviews.
Published 4 months ago by JohnyCash


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slightly pricey but very long lasting, 29 Dec 2010
By 
L. Hubbard (Cardiff) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 301XL Ink Cartridge - Black (Office Product)
Buying in larger quantities is always better value, and this cartridge is no exception. I use my HP printer daily and this has lasted longer than any previous cartridge (having used smaller sizes and refills before). You pay slightly more for the XL version but the superior performance of the product makes it a worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


136 of 141 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hp 301 Colour Cartridge, Low Page Yield 9mls That's Just 3mls Per Colour. Always Use The 301XL's, 25 Nov 2011
This review is from: HP 301XL Ink Cartridge - Black (Office Product)
When HP sell you a new printer (Deskjet 3050) they only give you starter cartridges with it which hold a very small amount of ink in them Hp 301 black 3ml and the Hp 301 colour 9ml cartridge. I was using about 3 black and 2 colour cartridge per month and it was costing me a small fortune. I later found out that Hp do higher yield versions of the 301 cartridges, which cost only a few pounds more but hold far more ink in them than the starter cartridge which I was using before. What you need is a HP 301XL on the black which hold 12mls of ink rather than the 3mls of ink that is in the 301 starter black cartridge and on the colour you should be using the HP 301XL colour cartridge which holds 11ml rather than the 9 that's in the 301 starter cartridge. I can even go one better, I now use a company called advantage online who stock the Hp 301XL originals plus do a British premium compatible 301XL bk and 301XL colour cartridge which hold 18mls black and 18mls colour. I have used them a couple of times so far and have been quite impressed. I hope you don't fall into the Hp trap of selling a very good printer (Deskjet 3050) at a very cheap price and then trying to charge you load of money for starter cartridges.
Its also a pity that Hp don't do a twin value pack on the XL's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best So Far, 6 May 2011
This review is from: HP 301XL Ink Cartridge - Black (Office Product)
Delivery was quick, does exactly what it should and has certainly lasted longer than the standard 301. Best price so far also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 301 HP ink, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good and lasts ages, but don't change it as soon as your told it goes on for ages afterwards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lasts ages..., 21 Oct 2011
This review is from: HP 301XL Ink Cartridge - Black (Office Product)
Having had many printers over the years I know how expensive ink can be, this is good value & the XL version goes on & on & on.........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unbelievable !!, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 301XL Ink Cartridge - Black (Office Product)
I do little printing but I estimate I have only managed to print about 40 pages before the ink expired

I won't waste my money on a genuine cartridge in future - I have just ordered a 'Prestige Cartridge' at one third of the price which has had good reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really fast very impressed will definitely use again, 13 Mar 2011
This review is from: HP 301XL Ink Cartridge - Black (Office Product)
was very impressed by how quickly these arrived and would definitely recommend and will be using them again in the near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth the money, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought this in November 2013 and lm now having to buy a replacement in June 2014. This has been worth the money I print a lot and l have a son at uni and living at home and he prints just as much as me.
well worth buying this amount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unnecessarily expensive, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 301XL Ink Cartridge - Black (Office Product)
The product was delivered quickly, in good condition and worked exactly as it should, so why only 2 stars? Because at some point in the year or so since I bought this, I thought I should try the refills at least once, because the price differential was so big. Since then, I've only been buying refills. Same quality (as perceived by me, at least), same quantity (each black and white and each tricolour last me about 3 months), just half the price. And, since they refill old cartridges, I suspect its better for the environment too.

Just make sure you buy form a highly rated seller and keep away from the guys who say stuff like "20% extra ink for free" -- that's the only one that my printer (HP Deskjet 1000) didn't accept! Other than that, give the refills a go. I've saved 60 quid already!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be careful, 11 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 301XL Ink Cartridge - Black (Office Product)
I am convinced that this was not a genuine cartridge or faulty :(

I used it about 5 times and then the printer was not used for a couple months. Went to use it and it would not work no matter how many time i cleaned it.

I have never had a issue before when the printer have been left.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

HP 301XL Ink Cartridge - Black
18.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews