Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wii sports before the motion plus
Let's be honest most of us received Wii Sports as part of a bundle offer with the console, but that doesn't mean that the games are poor. In fact, they were the best seller of their time (which was only a couple of years ago), but it has disappeared behind the wonderful Wii Sports Resort.

Wii Sports contains 5 different sports: Golf, Tennis, Bowling, Baseball...
Published on 30 July 2010 by Su

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars disk okay, casing not ok.
Disc plays okay, paid bit more for this as it came with original sleeve, just wish seller had been clearer about sleeve as it had large circular tea stain on front cover shame as it was a present to replace a lost one and looked awful.
Published 1 month ago by andrea


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wii sports before the motion plus, 30 July 2010
By 
Su (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Sports (Wii) (Video Game)
Let's be honest most of us received Wii Sports as part of a bundle offer with the console, but that doesn't mean that the games are poor. In fact, they were the best seller of their time (which was only a couple of years ago), but it has disappeared behind the wonderful Wii Sports Resort.

Wii Sports contains 5 different sports: Golf, Tennis, Bowling, Baseball and Boxing.

It was originally meant to be a Mario and friends game but the "mini Wii" characters which users created themselves proved extremely popular in trials and Mario was dropped.

The game made headlines because of the number of accidents and injuries which it caused. The games can cause stress to wrist, shoulder, and elbow, but there are "take a break" suggestions every few games, and if you are starting to feel the strain then go get a drink, or pass the Wii remote to someone else.

TENNIS - Play as pairs (controlling both players on your side of the court if you are playing alone). Controlling the balls and where it lands is a problem, but it is great fun when played with family and friends.

BASEBALL - Bat and pitch alternately. If you can score highly enough then the other team can invoke the "mercy rule" and surrender to your superior skill.

BOWLING - 10 rounds/ends try to score higher than the others. Multiple consecutive strikes give you little reward, and if you throw the ball backwards you can make everyone watching jump.

GOLF - Levels are beginner, intermediate, and professional and these are played as 3 hole games. You can also play a 9 hole game. Every shot is lined up for you so it is the strength of the shot that is the skill.

BOXING - The only game that requires the nunchuk. You thrust the wii remote and the nunchuk forward to punch the opposition. Rotating the wii remote allows you to move from side to side and to dodge. I found this the most tedious game to play, especially having played the Wii Fit Plus boxing.

There are 2 further options: TRAINING and WII FITNESS.

TRAINING - You start with the 5 basic games, and you can then add two more games to each of these as you progress and meet the requirements. These are fun and work wonders for the concentration, but can get a little annoying when you have a roll on and then you miss or the ball goes out of play.

Wii FITNESS - gives you a fitness age based on three factors - speed, stamina and balance - with a small graphic showing the levels of levels. One problem is that these calculations are not explained and there is no suggestion given for how to improve your standing.

I hadn't played this for a couple of months and I thought it might pale in comparison to Wii Sports Resort (Wii) with Wii MotionPlus Accessory, but Wii Sports is, however, a great set of companion games to both Wii Sports Resort and Wii Fit Plus (Wii); and as with Wii Sports Resort, Mario games, Big Brain Academy (Wii), etc, it is great fun when played with friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wii Sports alongside the Wii brought gaming to millions of people who have never touched a console game before!, 13 Jan 2011
By 
Dragonlord (Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Sports (Wii) (Video Game)
Wii Sports at the time took gaming to a new level with it's new amazing hi-tec sensor controls. I have been a gamer for over 20 years and love the freshness these sensor controls and which it gives these five sports games and many more great Wii games over the years. You can play Baseball, Bowling, Golf, Tennis or Boxing and each of the five sport games feel very close to the real thing which makes them great fun to play with friends and family. In fact try playing the boxing for one hour and your arms will start to really ache. I enjoy playing the Tennis most which is very fast and frantic and Bowling is a right laugh with my five year old daughter and my sisters children. If for some chance you don't already own Wii Sports for your Wii then you really should make sure you get it soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Play it till you burn a hole in it!, 17 July 2011
By 
Love Halloween! "Happy to haunt" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Sports (Wii) (Video Game)
Tried tested and loved. It comes out every family gathering. Mum in law who is 81 does the bowling, brother in law and his son all go for tennis, myself I am a baseball nut. I have had the disc for 2 years and it really has had some substantial use. I don't know what I would do without it, it is far better than sitting in front of the telly when everyone's round, work your meal off and have a few laughs. My brother in laws son did one time hit the light fitting and knock part of it off hahahha! You just have to be careful! If you have not got it, get it, there is something for every capability on it. You can also get your `Wii' age by doing a fitness test, be warned though, it is better to do it when no one is there, if it gives you boxing and you are rubbish at it you are going to get a pants age!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wii Sports game, 10 Feb 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Sports (Wii) (Video Game)
The game is simple and easy to play and fun whether playing against the computer or on one's own. I prefer it to more complicated set-ups - ideal for older people who want to keep fit, as well as for the kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Grandsons!!, 30 Sep 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Sports (Wii) (Video Game)
A disaster when the original copy of this "died" and cries of "but we wanted to play tennis" from all three boys. Very pleased to find the new one ready to use when they next visited. I enjoy having a game with them - trouble is the 4 year old is far better at the tennis than I am! If you have a Wii then this game is good value with baseball, bowling, golf and boxing included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, 1 April 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Sports (Wii) (Video Game)
Good fun to play with a group of people or on your own and as I am someone who does not want to go to the gym this is good exercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Exercise, 22 Sep 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Sports (Wii) (Video Game)
This is a fun game and can make you sweat. I like the tennis one but love the boxing and the baseball one. They can really make you work out and please warm up before attempting to start any of this game. The bowling is good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This game doesn't need review or recommendation !! Its awesome, 2 April 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Sports (Wii) (Video Game)
Although its old now... but its still fun.
Cannot imagine anything as simpler and intuitive. Nintendo rules.

Boxing and Tennis are most enjoyable and fun.
Golf is good and looks real. So does Bowling.
Baseball is good for baseball fans only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wii sport, 19 Mar 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Sports (Wii) (Video Game)
if it is a fun game you want this is the very game for you, none stop funny all the way through.Great game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant program, 27 May 2014
By 
Mr. R. L. Sparkes "Ron Sparkes" (Bradford, West Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Sports (Wii) (Video Game)
I definitely give this game the thumbs up and because I bought it second hand I must say the condition is superb I will definitely buy of this person again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wii Sports (Wii)
Wii Sports (Wii) (Nintendo Wii)
£21.27
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews