Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Build Quality
I use shimano all the time and have no complaints as each time the components perform very well.

I've used both 105 and ultegra as cassettes and you really can't notice much difference.
Published 5 months ago by Mr G

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as described
If I had been sent the correct item it would get 5 stars but I was sent a cheap different alternative. Not impressed!!
Published 10 months ago by Kedg


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Build Quality, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use shimano all the time and have no complaints as each time the components perform very well.

I've used both 105 and ultegra as cassettes and you really can't notice much difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easier climbing!, 24 Sep 2014
This review is from: Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette (Sports)
I fitted this to my felt F 85. It has Shimano 105 geartrain but I found the 11–25 cassette supplied as standard too high in the lowest 25 gear. This has helped get me up some of the steepest hills without too much strain. It fitted with out any further modification to the drive train and although, when it is on the big ring at the front and lowest gear on the back The chain is stretched a little further, this does not seem to have any detrimental affect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Behaves as expected, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've not used it loads yet but it behaves as I would expect. It's used on a cyclocross bike as an upgrade to a tiagra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
does exactly as expected and at a good price. highly rec amended came with a removal / fixing adapter nut excellent .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Changed from a 11 25 big improvement on, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette (Sports)
Changed from a 11 25 big improvement on climbs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as described, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If I had been sent the correct item it would get 5 stars but I was sent a cheap different alternative. Not impressed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shimano 105 5700 10 Speed Cassette - Silver, 11-28 Teeth
Used & New from: £27.62
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews