Customer Reviews


162 Reviews
5 star:
 (110)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


70 of 72 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Praise & Blame
This is a wonderful album right through, mixing styles from blues and gospel. It is a significant step away from the recent output of pop songs and radio-friendly collaborations; Praise & Blame captures Tom in full-blown singer mode, rather than entertainer. Indeed, his voice sounds magnificent throughout the album.

The comparisons to Johnny Cash are...
Published on 25 July 2010 by B. Wright

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Different but enjoyable.
Now I am not a big Tom Jones fan but my wife wanted this album so I got it for her. (being a good husband!)
However, I was pleasantly surprised. This album is not Tom's usual work and has a different sound.
Overall I enjoyed the tracks and found them pretty good listening, the praise/gospel tracks worked pretty well I reckon.
If you really dislike Tom then...
Published on 2 Jan. 2011 by A. Davis


‹ Previous | 114 15 16 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Praise & Blame (Audio CD)
Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Praise & Blame (Audio CD)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Praise & Blame (Audio CD)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Praise & Blame (Audio CD)
love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Praise & Blame, 31 Aug. 2010
By 
C. A. Gates "pepper1" (somerset, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Praise & Blame (MP3 Download)
Easy to download, Not quite what i thought it would be but a good album,Shall be using music downloads again fron amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well received!, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Praise & Blame (Audio CD)
Bought as a present for my wife, who loved it! Not a particular TJ fan but she liked the style with this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars always love Tom, 9 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Praise & Blame (MP3 Download)
He never fails to please and the download was quick and easy as usual no problems, and play it lots
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Praise & Blame (Audio CD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 18 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Praise & Blame (Audio CD)
Okay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom Jones, 26 July 2010
By 
This review is from: Praise & Blame (MP3 Download)
Very good of the best of Tom Jones Praise & Blame. I hav got all of his CDS and I like this won.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 16 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Praise & Blame
Praise & Blame by Tom Jones (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews