Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars uffie review
Very enjoyable debut album. No idea what other reviewers have been listening to. "Sounds" great if your into HiFi.
A bit like M.I.A or Amanda Blank.
Published on 27 Aug. 2010 by Mr. S. Lord

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit too insouciant
When Uffie dropped her first single 'Pop The Glock' I thought she was great, a sort of techno update of those French 60s pop tunes made by actresses who sounded like they were only making records for a bit of a laugh.

But 'Pop The Glock was 5 years or more back, and this is all she's managed to come up with in all that time? All the singles again, a few good...
Published on 9 Oct. 2010 by A. Miles


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit too insouciant, 9 Oct. 2010
By 
A. Miles (Al Khor, Qatar) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
When Uffie dropped her first single 'Pop The Glock' I thought she was great, a sort of techno update of those French 60s pop tunes made by actresses who sounded like they were only making records for a bit of a laugh.

But 'Pop The Glock was 5 years or more back, and this is all she's managed to come up with in all that time? All the singles again, a few good tracks and a load of by-the-numbers dancefloor technopop? Even the title of the album and the artwork look like they were thought up in 5 minutes on a wet Tuesday afternoon.

There's something to be said for a cool, non-careerist 'take it or leave it' attitude, but why bother makng records at all if you can't be ***sed to do any more than a half-hearted job of it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars A.W.F.U.L., 3 Mar. 2015
By 
Rooksby (United KIngdom) - See all my reviews
The only (barely) listenable track on here is based around a massive chunk of The V.U.'s "Rock & Roll" - apparently Lou Reed played ridiculously hard-to-get with regard to sample clearance, etc & it's not difficult to see why, he'd obviously heard the rest of the LP & realised how stupendously bad it was. I'm guessing that there's a landfill somewhere in Mexico that's full of unsold copies of this abomination. Good riddance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Diappointing CD debut, 19 Jun. 2010
By 
L. Fredrik (Stockholm, Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was looking forward to her CD debut after several really good vinyl 12 inches. However, this CD is a disappointment. It is by far not as good as the vinyl 12 inches that also include great remixes. If you are not able to get hold of the vinyl 12 inches head to Spotify where several of them are available in digital format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars empty, vapid & self-absorbed tosh, 10 Aug. 2010
By 
Mr. J. Price "mr p" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I'm used to being disappointed with music these days, but I expected more when I saw the list of producers... Mirwais is, I'll agree with Madonna, a genius. But Uffie?! She has nothing to say and a very irritating way of saying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too much track, 1 Aug. 2010
... and very few good tracks.
mhhh, I like very much "pop the glock" and "Art of Uff" is good.
But from track 2 to track 13 there is to much desire to "be cool" that musical ispiration.
She's so beautiful and so musically boring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unexpectedly Mediocre, 21 July 2010
I loved all the pop the glock-ep tunes and expected more of the same if not better but unfortunately she falls flat on this debut. I feel like i've heard it all before
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars uffie review, 27 Aug. 2010
By 
Mr. S. Lord "Steve40" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Very enjoyable debut album. No idea what other reviewers have been listening to. "Sounds" great if your into HiFi.
A bit like M.I.A or Amanda Blank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 10 Aug. 2010
By 
Mark C. (Seattle, WA United States) - See all my reviews
what was going thru her head? music like this by cute girls are a dime per million.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews