Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Underarted artist great collection of cool and catchy music
I was wanting this cd for a long time but i didn't think it had enough popular songs on it.
But i was wrong i like every song they are all great catching, the best are won't go quietly,watch the sun come up, kickstarts, two lives and last ones standing.

For a small price this is worth the money, i think example is a very underated artist and looked down...
Published on 13 April 2011 by Ben..F

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The singles are great, the other tunes are average
I decided to buy this album because i loved Example's three singles; Wont go quietly, Kickstarts and Watch the sun come up(the best). These are brilliant and i cant stop listening to them.
However, the rest of the album was a real letdown, just because i thought it would be as good as the singles. Some of the songs are catchy e.g time machine and two lives, but some...
Published on 25 July 2010 by pete


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Example, 2 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Won't Go Quietly (Audio CD)
This is a the best album by far and for any Example fan and should be included in their colection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not my thing but..., 21 Dec. 2014
By 
M. Fallas (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Won't Go Quietly (Audio CD)
Bought this album for the 'dirty face' track, love it, rest of the album is quite good too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Some great tracks, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Won't Go Quietly (Audio CD)
I like this album and it has some great tracks but a coupe are a little too heavy for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Won't Go Quietly (Audio CD)
Fabulous album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing., 25 Jun. 2010
By 
This review is from: Won't Go Quietly (Audio CD)
I bought this album as I really liked the singles 'Watch The Sun Come Up', 'Won't Go Quietly' and 'Kickstarts'.

I'm now wishing that I'd only downloaded these songs, instead of bought the whole album. In my opinion those 3 tracks are the only good ones on the album, everything else seems to be bland and they all just blend into one. I was expecting something much more from Example. I think that some of the lyrics are lazy and cliche. Based on the singles, he could have done much better. Dissapointing effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Won't Go Quietly (Audio CD)
Great Album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovin it!, 12 July 2010
By 
This review is from: Won't Go Quietly (Audio CD)
great production, good fun summer stuff, so many hits on here already and the latest release 'Wont go Quietly' along with 'Last ones standing' are fantastic. Calvin Harris involved in this project also, definitely worth buying, along with Plan B one of the best I've heard this year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Won't Go Quietly (Audio CD)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Album i've listened to this year! Fact, 12 July 2010
By 
Mr. Lee Bagley "Bagwag82" (Dudley, West Midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Won't Go Quietly (Audio CD)
I bought this album the other day as i liked the singles and really didn't know what to expect, i put it in my car and blasted out Kickstart a million times as you do then Won't go quietly by which time i got home and played the album from start to finish and fell in love with it. Now i can't stop listening to it. If you are a little bit curious about the album and what it has to offer then i'd say its a mix between The Streets and Calvin Harris styles. Buy It Now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Example CD, 24 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Won't Go Quietly (Audio CD)
The item arrived very quickly and came well packaged.

The CD has been great, all in good condition.

Definately making my moneys worth out of it!

A*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Won't Go Quietly
Won't Go Quietly by Example (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews