Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Bargain
If you are like me, thought you knew a couple of Kasabian songs, but was not sure of the titles, then this is the collection for you. They are all there (plus a few more).

It is a box set no CD collection should be without.
Published on 20 July 2010 by Mr. B. A. French

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent 3 album collection
I always feel that Kasabian are a little short of being excellent, and this collection of 3 albums confirm that for me. They have some good ideas and very catching songs, but on occassions I wish they would really let rip.

They should step away from the pop side of rock, and become an out and out rock band. They have the skills and the tools, but I just feel...
Published 10 months ago by Smartin


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Bargain, 20 July 2010
By 
Mr. B. A. French "bazzafrench" (Hampton Hill, Middx) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Albums (Audio CD)
If you are like me, thought you knew a couple of Kasabian songs, but was not sure of the titles, then this is the collection for you. They are all there (plus a few more).

It is a box set no CD collection should be without.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Must-Have Collection, 12 Mar 2011
This review is from: The Albums (Audio CD)
Kasabian have established themselves as one of the best bands in the country, and this boxset is a must-have for any rock fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Albums, 26 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Albums (Audio CD)
It's a great rock band, one of the best. I received this albums today and and I loved the musics I didn't knew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shoot the reviewer, 5 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Albums (Audio CD)
i wasn't sure i liked many kasabian songs until i bought this and now i find my self enjoying almost all of them (this is because not all of the songs are to my taste but still a great purchase). if you want to be a kasabian fan buy this you will not regret it, or if you want to know what exactly there all about and you like most of their singles (Shoot the runner and fire are two examples) then buy it and see what you think but of course if you just want the sinlges then buy them as MP3's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Albums: Kasabian, 26 Jun 2010
By 
Ms. K. James (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Albums (Audio CD)
Excellent! I have only recently been introduced to the band and i've fallen in love with them! Quite a diverse group of tracks which you can listen to again and again. Some great driving tracks as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Albums (Audio CD)
Definitely a great trio of albums by Kasabian! I love all three and a great price too! Well worth purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 14 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Albums (Audio CD)
All of Kasabian's work squashed together for a very good price. Wide ranging music types from this technically excellent band, enough to suit all your moods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A total bargain, 3 Aug 2010
This review is from: The Albums (Audio CD)
Although I'd heard and liked their singles and read the rave reviews of their live performances I'd never got round to listening to any of Kasabian's albums. This was an offer I couldn't refuse and now I haven't played any other music for over a week. These guys show outstanding songwriting talent and comfort with a range of styles somewhere in the space between the Chemical Brothers and the Fratellis. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At their best, 9 July 2010
This review is from: The Albums (Audio CD)
Excellent value for money, top performers at a fraction of the price. TURN IT UP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kasabians 3 way(no not in that way), 27 Dec 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: The Albums (Audio CD)
I know kasabian on the back of my hand,but I could never find them in the shops.So when i found amazon were selling them for 9 bananas, i sensed a bargain.Formerly Saracuse, Chris karloff was an inspired kasabian vocalist. He picked up the name kasabian from linda kasabian. She was the leader of the charles manson cult and was his getaway driver(i am kasabians biggest fan,but i dont know mansons crime.)this box set contains the self-named kasabian,the ketang heir,empire and the american twist west ryder pauper lunatic asylum.the 4 leicstershire child friends are now the worlds best band.dont give me stupid emails saying slipknot are great.they`re good, but kasabian are the kings!!!!!!!!!!!!
by the way,karloff left after the first album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Albums
The Albums by Kasabian (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews