Customer Reviews


187 Reviews
5 star:
 (88)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


102 of 104 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Taste problem solved!
I was given one of these Breville Wake Cup machines by my daughters as a present after they had carefully read the reviews. Like a number of people I also found a taste problem despite boiling water through the machine a number of times (at least 10). I then tried bicarbonate of soda (as Breville had recommended to other reviewers) a couple of times and still we had a...
Published on 12 May 2011 by David Cross

versus
90 of 95 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Breville wake cup hot - strange taste!
This is a wonderful machine. I agree with all the comment made by the previous reviewer, although you CAN in fact make a drink at any time, just press the dispense button till it turns red.
HOWEVER - when water is left in the machine overnight, by morning it has taken on a distinctly strange chemical taste which makes the morning cuppa almost undrinkable. We...
Published on 4 Dec 2010 by Mrs. S. M. Catchpole


‹ Previous | 116 17 18 19 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Breville Hot Water Dispenser, 9 April 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VCF042 Wake Cup Hot Water Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
Works well and is a good quality product but it is rather noisy and the clock display is too dim to read easily but is still bright enough to be distracting through the night so we don't use it in the bedroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Breville Hot Drink Maker, 20 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VCF042 Wake Cup Hot Water Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
Great idea. You can make any hot drink you like as the water is very hot. It is compact and will fit most bedside cabinets Only negative point is maybe Breville could provide the clear mugs as pictured.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't do without!, 7 Mar 2011
This review is from: Breville VCF042 Wake Cup Hot Water Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
Can't fault this machine, its so nice not to have to go downstairs to make tea or coffee! A bit noisey when hot water is being dispensed but at least your awake to drink it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Would be great if the tea didn't taste so bad, 2 Mar 2011
This review is from: Breville VCF042 Wake Cup Hot Water Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
Very pleasant to wake up to a hot cup of tea without having to go downstairs to use the kettle. However, unfortunately the tea has a very unpleasant chemical taste - I've been using nearly every morning for two months now and the bad taste has only slighlty faded.

Also, the built in light is far too dim to read by. This is an annoying because I don't have enough room on my bedside table for both the teasmade and a lamp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Life changing, 2 Mar 2011
This review is from: Breville VCF042 Wake Cup Hot Water Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
It's just that little bit easier to get up when there's a fresh cup of tea waiting. Looks smart and does the job perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Retro Heaven!, 17 Feb 2011
By 
P. Keeling (midlands) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Breville VCF042 Wake Cup Hot Water Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Gone are the thoughts of a 1970's treat of stewed tea in the morning from one of the 11 teasmaids you got as a wedding gift!

This is really good. No plastic taste, really loud alarm (for those half asleep) and really quick!

Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend, 13 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Breville VCF042 Wake Cup Hot Water Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
Its the first teamaker I've had and I am very happy with this one. Its a nice size for any beside table and is very easy to use. Either set the alarm or just push the dispence button when ready. There is also a draw at the side but will only really fit one spare tea bag in and is certainly not enough room for any spoons.
I would certainly recommend this product and I think it is a resonable price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's brilliant, 7 Feb 2011
This review is from: Breville VCF042 Wake Cup Hot Water Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
What a fantastic luxury to have a hot cuppa to wake you up in the morning! This is a great machine that holds enough water for 2 cups. The hot water spouts are close together so I would recommend narrow cups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hot., 31 Jan 2011
By 
Stuart Burns (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Breville VCF042 Wake Cup Hot Water Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
I'm not too proud to admit I ordered this for my parents for Christmas and was the one that got the most reaction and left the bought parcels looking slightly jealous. For more detailed reviews see elsewhere; our experience has been very good though I can see why other might gripe about capacity and weird tastes. Like some machines this is one to perceiver with so perfect for the experimental personality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Breville VCF042 Wake Up Hot Water Dispenser, 24 Jan 2011
This review is from: Breville VCF042 Wake Cup Hot Water Dispenser (Kitchen & Home)
Bought the Breville having read the previous online reviews and was not dissapointed, it looks good, very efficient and the tea / coffee tastes good. It comes with a decent aluminium flask to put your milk in overnight but does not come with 2 glass mugs so bought my own and then at a glance you can tell what drink has been made in each mug.
The lights are a nice feature and the only slight improvement that could be made is to the electronic digital clock user interface which is a bit clumsey especially in this current age of digital wizzardry, but not a major problem. Had a kettle by the side of the bed before and it certainly beats that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 116 17 18 19 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews