Customer Reviews


301 Reviews
5 star:
 (157)
4 star:
 (58)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (26)
1 star:
 (34)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Looks Good Sounds
I bought these for my girlfriend whose previous pair of Skullcandy headphones died after a few years of constant usage. She tells me these Lowriders are extremely comfortable to wear and that the sound quality is excellent with the right amount of bass. Excellent all round headphones. The ear cushioning could do with some breathable material as her ears do get quite warm...
Published on 17 May 2011 by Paul Johnson

versus
30 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY WILL NOT LAST FOR A MONTH
about a year and a half ago i bought advent headphones, they lasted me for a a year.
when they broke i said to myself, hey skullcandy headpones look cool.

i really liked it when i bought it the first week. After it has been a nightmare. Now one ear is not working and even the working one is fading. """!!!!!!!!!!DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!"""

if you...
Published on 22 Oct 2010 by mo


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Looks Good Sounds, 17 May 2011
By 
Paul Johnson (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought these for my girlfriend whose previous pair of Skullcandy headphones died after a few years of constant usage. She tells me these Lowriders are extremely comfortable to wear and that the sound quality is excellent with the right amount of bass. Excellent all round headphones. The ear cushioning could do with some breathable material as her ears do get quite warm whilst wearing them but this is not enough to suggest people don't buy them. Yes there are more expensive headphones out there that produce a better sound quality (Monster's Beats by Dre are one example) but when they are costing upwards of £100 the Skullcandy's are an absolute steal at less than a quarter of the price of most of these models. For the money you pay for these you are getting a terrific set of headphones. Keep it up Skullcandy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely present, 26 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My Daughter loved these headphones, using with her Ipod touch and she tells me they are really comfy and the sound is good aswell. They are sturdy and look really expensive. They were delivered super fast and are a fantastic bargain at the price I paid!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Skullcandy Lowrider Headphones, 7 Mar 2011
By 
S. Maracle (Bedfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I've bought these for a friend but I own a purple pair of my own and they are really good :) I'm not an expert in this sort of thing but the sound quality is good and for the most part they are really comfortable and fold up really easily. I would recommend these to anyone!
Also, I haven't had any sort of breaking issue (I found a lot of people on the internet saying that their's broke really easily) but mine are still going strong! And I've had them for a while now :) I would say that these are worth the money and I wouldn't hesitate to buy them again :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good headphones, 8 April 2013
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these for my son who is 15.

Read the bad reviews first then the good ones. Good far outweighed bad so thought I'd give them a go!

Skullcandy appear to be a trendy name/design and there are loads of colours to match any music players/phones possible. I got him the green to go with his Ipod (its green!)

Build quality isn't amazing but adequate if not lashed around stupidly although I can't guarantee my 15 year old won't do that! So I'll update this upon any breakages. The headband folding bits work well enough and don't feel like they're going to snap to me or him. Earcups are comfortable enough.

They certainly sit well on the head and sound good to me. He uses them on the ipod and via his mobile (HTC desire hd). Although I would say they are a little lacking in bass, if that's your thing. They can be taken off the ears, left around the neck and rested with the speakers swivelled upwards and listened to that way.
A nice pair, look good and sound good too!

There is no in-line buttons or mic on these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best cans money can buy!, 30 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These have got to be heard to believe them. Had them on almost continuously now for 2 days. The sound quality from such small drivers is amazing with very little sound bleed from them. (even on full volume they don't disturb the fiancee!)
Not sure how sturdy they're going to be when folded and un-folded a few times, but so far feel quite sturdy.
I'm even thinking of buying another pair in a different colour (purple possibly).
Seriously don't buy anything else until you've checked these out.
.
.
18 months later and these are still serving me well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skullcandy Headphones, 14 Mar 2011
By 
D. H. Doughty (Lincolnshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skullcandy Lowrider Headphones - Black/Gold (Electronics)
Brilliant sound and comfortable on the ears. I can't use the in-the ear type and was recommended these. Best earphones I've ever bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 13 yearld son loves them, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 13 year old son loves them, great value, great quality sound, they feel pretty solid so they should last a while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ...no complaints yet..., 30 Jan 2012
There seem to have been a few bad reviews on the skullcandy headphones. I bought these along with the skullcandy 'agent' headphones for my teenagers for Christmas. I haven't had any complaints off them so they must be OK. Came nicely packaged as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skullcandy = Quality, 14 Jan 2012
Bought 2 pairs of these for our girls and they absolutely love them. I already had a pair so the price that they were being offered before xmas I was never going to buy anything else.
If you want good quality reliable headphones don't bother looking elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Jan 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent Product good quality sound at a decent price!!!! They not only look great but sound awesome too!! although im not much of a sound/earphone buff , i know they are better than regular earphones thats for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skullcandy Lowrider Headphones - Black/Gold
Used & New from: £36.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews