Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paint
This stone chip spray paint covered very well & cover a large area & looked great when completed & would buy this product again
Published on 28 Jan. 2013 by Denny

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars stone chip
It did the job but I was expecting the finish to be slightly textured like other makes I used to purchase
Published on 11 Mar. 2013 by john tiley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars stone chip, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It did the job but I was expecting the finish to be slightly textured like other makes I used to purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reacts very badly with Hammerite brush on if using both priducts together., 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As per title, I had spent a great deal of time preparing a car valance. I then painted it with brush-on Hammerite with Waxoyl and after that had fully dried (the next day in fact), I thought it would be doubly beneficial to overcoat it with this spray-on Chip Shield for additional protection. I sprayed a small amount on an inconspicuous area and waited about 20 minutes and everything looked fine. I then gave a light coat over the whole panel and all seemed to look fine initially, but after about 30 minutes, the paint was bubbling badly; back to the bare metal actually. I then had to remove all paint from the panel and start from scratch with just the brush-on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paint, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This stone chip spray paint covered very well & cover a large area & looked great when completed & would buy this product again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best they is hammerite stone chip shield sprays, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i have a very old motorhome and each i check under the vehicle to make sure every thing his all ok then i give it a good coat of stone chip every where to pro tect my vehicle .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars stone chip, 17 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i like using stone chip as it gives a nice finish. When you want to repaint the sales of your car to give them extra protection and it makes the process a little more professional or you can just leave it unpainted as just a durable finish on anything really recommended product and a really good price from amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good product., 18 Mar. 2013
By 
Nick Evans (YORK, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hammerite 5092835 Stone Chip Shield Black Schutz 1Ltr (Automotive)
I have used this before, you have to have the correct spray gun of course to apply it and run at 60-80 psi for best results. leave it long enough before overspraying and you get a perfect result. I have used it on valances and under wings and well satisfied. Don't forget to rinse out the spray gun after use !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff, hold closer for a smoother finish & ..., 14 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good Stuff ,hold closer for a smoother finish & further away for a more stone chip effect ,Gives a nice finish & is very forgiving...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great stuff, 19 Sept. 2014
By 
Mr. Sj Black (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this stuff is great .. it great for car sills and underside or mowers ,, any thing that you want matt/satin black .. i like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars i like this product well i must do i keep ordering ..., 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i like this product well i must do i keep ordering more and more, it sprays nice, and does not run. ho and i like the colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worked brilliantly!, 9 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Magnificent product. Used it on the wheel arches of my car to cover general filth and ugliness! Worked brilliantly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews