Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, good value
Tried other poultry wormers and were OK but expensive. This are just as effective and a lot cheaper. Very pleased and would recommend.
Published on 5 Oct 2011 by Mr. D. J. Taylor

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If I'd have realised that chickens work round these pellets ...
If I'd have realised that chickens work round these pellets when mixed in with their feed I would have avoided buying them. The only way to get chickens to eat it is if it's ground really finely which is quite dificult. Have decided to buy it in liquid form.
Published 2 months ago by Jules


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, good value, 5 Oct 2011
By 
Mr. D. J. Taylor "EMAman" (Derby, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Poultry, Ducks & Fowl 250g 250g (Misc.)
Tried other poultry wormers and were OK but expensive. This are just as effective and a lot cheaper. Very pleased and would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Verm-X, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Poultry, Ducks & Fowl 250g 250g (Misc.)
Having used this product for quite some time at chickenopolis, I find it easy to use and store. Just have to remember to use it monthly on three consecutive days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chooks eat it!, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Poultry, Ducks & Fowl 250g 250g (Misc.)
Helps to keep my girls healthy - and they like it, so I don't have any difficulty dozing them. A bit more expensive to buy online, but you can't always rely on it being stocked by your usual supplier or pet shop - I regard my three chickens as pets, so I frequently shop in pet shops!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep your Poultry and Fowl healthy, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Owners of ducks and geese like myself will want to ensure that their birds don't suffer from worms and this product does exactly that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to use, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Poultry, Ducks & Fowl 250g 250g (Misc.)
Arrived quickly, which was good as needed asap. Added to chicken food and found very quick results, will use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worm treatment, 27 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. K. Haley (cleveland uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Poultry, Ducks & Fowl 250g 250g (Misc.)
My chickens seemed to be in need of worming so I thought going natural rather than chemical would be my first choice plus it doesn't effect egg content. I am happy as it seems to have done the trick. just add it to their food dosage isn't especially important when they are sharing the same feeder. It is safe to give over a few days so making sure they all get some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Poultry, Ducks & Fowl 250g 250g, 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Poultry, Ducks & Fowl 250g 250g (Misc.)
Pretty good value and arrived quickly from seller. Easy to administer to chickens with food, although being able to assure each chicken gets the right dosage is a bit pot luck when it is mixed with food. Also remember this needs to be administered over 3 days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Verm-X Herbel Pellets for poultry, 29 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs. Brenda E. Young (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Poultry, Ducks & Fowl 250g 250g (Misc.)
I have always used this instead of other wormers my chickens just love it they think it is their pellets
and the smell is very pleasent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hens that now lay eggs!!, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Poultry, Ducks & Fowl 250g 250g (Misc.)
Bought my 4 bantam hens after being told that 2 were already laying & 2 were still pullets. After about 10 days we still had no eggs though & decided that after reading about their health to give this Verm-X a try to "pep" them up a bit. About one week later I had my eggs so I think we definitely made the right choice. Will continue to give them every 4 to 5 weeks to keep them in good health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If I'd have realised that chickens work round these pellets ..., 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Verm-X Herbal Pellets for Poultry, Ducks & Fowl 250g 250g (Misc.)
If I'd have realised that chickens work round these pellets when mixed in with their feed I would have avoided buying them. The only way to get chickens to eat it is if it's ground really finely which is quite dificult. Have decided to buy it in liquid form.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews