Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Read the dimensions carefully!
I've given this 4 stars because it is indeed, a yellow dry pouch. There's no arguing with that.

BUT

The photo makes it look a bit bigger than it actually is. If you fold the pouch over the recommended 4 times to seal, the bag looks MUCH smaller than the photo. To be fair, the dimensions of the *sealed* bag are in the product review, so it's mostly my...
Published on 6 May 2009 by J. Evans

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor value for money
Overall I'm not very impressed with this product. I bought it as a set of 3 (Blue, Red and Yellow).

The picture is very deceptive, as it holds next to nothing. The design was slightly different to the picture as well. It says 1 litre in the description, which may be true if you don't do it up. If you roll the top down 4 times (which it tells you to do to...
Published on 28 Mar 2011 by Ed Byrne


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Read the dimensions carefully!, 6 May 2009
By 
J. Evans (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overboard Pouch Dry Bag (Sports)
I've given this 4 stars because it is indeed, a yellow dry pouch. There's no arguing with that.

BUT

The photo makes it look a bit bigger than it actually is. If you fold the pouch over the recommended 4 times to seal, the bag looks MUCH smaller than the photo. To be fair, the dimensions of the *sealed* bag are in the product review, so it's mostly my fault for not reading it properly, but the photo doesn't help.

This'll probably hold a mobile phone, small camera, sunglasses (but not those mammoth glasses like you'd see Paris Hilton wearing) or maybe a small squashed up woolly hat. (but only one at a time!)

Too small for a pair of thick thermal gloves and hat, or even just the gloves.

Maybe this review will stop you buying something that's too small for your needs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor value for money, 28 Mar 2011
This review is from: Overboard Pouch Dry Bag (Sports)
Overall I'm not very impressed with this product. I bought it as a set of 3 (Blue, Red and Yellow).

The picture is very deceptive, as it holds next to nothing. The design was slightly different to the picture as well. It says 1 litre in the description, which may be true if you don't do it up. If you roll the top down 4 times (which it tells you to do to make it waterproof) it holds about 1/4 litre...if that!

There are much cheaper alternatives on the market, of similar quality, and that actually hold something.

Having said that, the quality is good. Its handy for holding a camera and keys etc. The bright yellow one is good for keeping essentials in if camping, as its easy to see and light weight enough to hang from the tent. Good idea for keeping your torch, keys, medication, camera etc.

I wouldn't buy these again. The price is far too much for the size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit small but does the job, 18 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overboard Pouch Dry Bag (Sports)
This is a great dry pouch but the 1 litre capacity is a little deceptive - to get it fully water-tight you have to roll the top over a few times so by the time you've done this, there's only really room for a set of keys, a mobile and a small purse/wallet. If that's all you need then this is ideal. If you're hoping to take more with you on your watery voyage then I'd suggest something bigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor value for money, 28 Mar 2011
This review is from: Overboard Pouch Dry Bag (Sports)
Overall I'm not very impressed with this product. I bought it as a set of 3 (Blue, Red and Yellow).

The picture is very deceptive, as it holds next to nothing. The design was slightly different to the picture as well. It says 1 litre in the description, which may be true if you don't do it up. If you roll the top down 4 times (which it tells you to do to make it waterproof) it holds about 1/4 litre...if that!

There are much cheaper alternatives on the market, of similar quality, and that actually hold something.

Having said that, the quality is good. Its handy for holding a camera and keys etc. The bright yellow one is good for keeping essentials in if camping, as its easy to see and light weight enough to hang from the tent. Good idea for keeping your torch, keys, medication, camera etc.

I wouldn't buy these again. The price is far too much for the size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great small pouch, 3 Sep 2010
This review is from: Overboard Pouch Dry Bag (Sports)
By the time you fold the top a few times it becomes quite small. Perfect for my digital camera though so I could keep it out attached to my life jacket when kayaking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't believe the description and picture, 15 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overboard Pouch Dry Bag (Sports)
Watch out....this pouch when sealed as instructed is tiny. It certainly will not contain a pocket camera or a smartphone. Maybe some keys and coins and a small phone....but that's all.
The picture is just plain wrong and cannot be achieved in real life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Quality, 7 Jan 2012
This review is from: Overboard Pouch Dry Bag (Sports)
I am very impressed with the very good quality construction on this dry bag, it feels much more rugged then all of my other branded dry bags and I am very happy with it. I don't think it is fair to criticise the product because it isn't big enough for your needs, I ordered a 1 litre size because that's what I required, and I am 100% happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too small to be useful, 26 Aug 2011
By 
G. Beever "I Sing Bass" (NE Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overboard Pouch Dry Bag (Sports)
As others have said this item is very small, when closed as instructed to make waterproof holds almost nothing, Quality as expected but would not recommend buying this if you want to protect more than a mobile phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Teeny, 19 July 2010
By 
D S (Midlands) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overboard Pouch Dry Bag (Sports)
Once folded over 4 times as recommended on the label, there is hardly any space at all left in this bag.
Fortunately I was able to get a refund, because this bag is not as described - it is much, much too small to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It hooks nicely onto her buoyancy jacket so she does have to ..., 9 July 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Woodbridge, Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Overboard Pouch Dry Bag (Sports)
Got this for wife to put her bits and bobs in while we are canoeing to keep them safe and dry. It hooks nicely onto her buoyancy jacket so she does have to worry about it. Really handy pouch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Overboard Pouch Dry Bag - Black, 1 Litres
3.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews