Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


184 of 184 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great micro system!!!!!!
To be honest I think this stereo has received some really unfair reviews, as you'd expect from the Sony brand the build quality and finish are very good and in no way does it feel as though it was built down to a price.
The issue with connecting an mp3 player that some people have complained about is easily resolved by using a jack to jack audio lead connected from...
Published on 13 Feb 2011 by Kindle Customer

versus
16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointing
after a few weeks CDs kept stopping. On trying to play CDs again machine kept switching itself off! Thought I,d listen to tapes as an alternative, again machine kept switching off! Like another reviewer I'm left with an expensive non digital radio which is the only bit that works. Expected better from a Sony product even though price was low. The only positive thing I can...
Published on 8 Aug 2011 by anthony


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

184 of 184 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great micro system!!!!!!, 13 Feb 2011
This review is from: Sony CMTEH15B All in One Audio System (Electronics)
To be honest I think this stereo has received some really unfair reviews, as you'd expect from the Sony brand the build quality and finish are very good and in no way does it feel as though it was built down to a price.
The issue with connecting an mp3 player that some people have complained about is easily resolved by using a jack to jack audio lead connected from the headphone socket of the mp3 to the aux in socket on the stereo. In fairness to the product description there was no mention of a usb port on the hifi anyway, I think not everyone realises there is more than one way to connect a mp3 player/iPod.
The sound quality and bass is impressive from such a small system and is more than enough for my small living room, the cassette deck is probably a redundant feature nowadays but if you're a 30something like me, you're bound to have an old tape from your youth for the days you feel like something a bit retro.
To sum up this is a great value purchase (I've seen the same system in argos for 85), ideal for a small living room, kitchen or bedroom and it's a Sony!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


116 of 118 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy looking and good value from Sony, 19 Nov 2010
By 
D. J. Burton (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony CMTEH15B All in One Audio System (Electronics)
To be an honest reviewer, we bought this primarily because it was a Sony branded item and looked good on display in our dining room. The fact this system also packs an impressive punch and has a good sound for this price is the reason it gets 5 stars.

We weren't fussed about the lack of iPod dock as you can quite happily put in any audio source through the line-in input (with the relevant cable which you would need to purchase separately).

CD playback is fantastic, it does take a little while to read the CD but this is a minor hindrance. FM quality is good (just a basic stereo sound, no DAB here). There's even a handy tape deck if you have an old collection of tapes that still work. The reproduction of sound is surprisingly good considering the price bracket - nice and crisp with enough volume and clear bass, so it won't get drowned out if you fancy a party (or two)....

For the money, the CMTEH15 is a great choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars how good is it, 29 Jan 2011
This review is from: Sony CMTEH15B All in One Audio System (Electronics)
Just want to say how easy it is to use I bought this as a gift for my parents and they love it
I searched for ages to find something suitable for them and this is def it
Also has a tape deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


89 of 92 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Sound, 17 Dec 2010
This review is from: Sony CMTEH15B All in One Audio System (Electronics)
Bought this stereo for my father as a present. Excellent sound quality, nice compact size, great for the price and amazing that you can still get stereos just with CD/radio/tape - not everyone has MP3 players!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good machine!, 25 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony CMTEH15B All in One Audio System (Electronics)
This worked well, straight out of the box. Although I found presetting the radio stations a bit tricky (until I read the instructions!), everything else very obvious and easy. Our MP3 player worked fine with it - you just plug into the "Audio In" socket (with the right sort of lead, clearly) and hit the function button. (MP3 also means it will play cds from your computer.) It's not too big - but sits in the same space in the kitchen as the previous machine (and actually is using the old speakers).

Everyone happy; not least because we can now play ALL of our cds, not just the ones my elderly Sony machine thought it might want to - and it changed its mind regularly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


62 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good all rounder, 19 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony CMTEH15B All in One Audio System (Electronics)
Bought for my father. Wanted something simple to use and he wanted to play his old tapes too. He has found it very easy to use, more than pleased with the sound quality. Im glad I went for a good make as its peace of mind and should last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A christmas gift, 2 Mar 2011
This review is from: Sony CMTEH15B All in One Audio System (Electronics)
I bought this stereo for my younger sister for christmas. She absolutely loves it. She is very impressed that she can even have mobile phone conversations through the stereo, she can link it to mp3, laptop and through her tv to add extra surround sound. A very good buy. Only problem i had was it was delievered as part of a large order in a damaged box that needed two people to carry so nothing fell out the bottom of box!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars decent audio system, 2 Mar 2011
This review is from: Sony CMTEH15B All in One Audio System (Electronics)
Easy to use, good looking, sounds brilliant and has nicely hidden tape player. There's no USB but jack/jack cable (not included) does the work. For this price I just couldn't ask for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Neat, stylish and with the great sound quality expected of Sony, 5 May 2011
This review is from: Sony CMTEH15B All in One Audio System (Electronics)
What a super little system with the great sound quality you'd expect from Sony. It's neat, simple and very stylish. It is also easy to set up and operate and comes with a remote control.

I wanted mine for the "heart" of the home, ie. Kitchen! It has been a welcome addition and has not disappointed. I'm also very pleased it has a cassette tape option too as most don't these days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service with an excellent product, 8 April 2011
By 
P. T. Moss - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony CMTEH15B All in One Audio System (Electronics)
On receipt, the CD function would not perform. On reporting this I wae instructed to return the item.
It was collected at 0915 next day, and replaced by 1300 hrs THE SAME DAY.
The rplacement works perfectly, giving me all I had hoped for.
My congratulations to all concerned for unbelievable service!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony CMTEH15B All in One Audio System
Used & New from: 90.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews