Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stuck this on an EEEPC901
Maybe it is because the eeepc internal antennas are terrible (they are I can be right next to a router and get 2 bars). But I added this and the range of my EEEPC grew considerably such that I can sit in the garden even a few houses away and still get a decent usable signal.

Be wary though as this antenna is actually VERY big. longer than the EEEPC901...
Published on 8 Mar 2011 by Leo

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work
To put it quite simply it just did not work. No difference in reception what so ever. Added to this the weight of the antenna kept pulling the modem over. All in all a total waste of money!
Published on 28 Dec 2011 by swesty


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wi fi antenna, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: +9.5dBi Omni TurboTenna 2.4GHz WiFi antenna with RP-SMA for Netgear, Belkin, Buffalo, D-Link Routers & Adapters (Electronics)
this product was a waste of money as I could not work out how to connect it to the unit - no instructions provided
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 25 Nov 2013
This review is from: +9.5dBi Omni TurboTenna 2.4GHz WiFi antenna with RP-SMA for Netgear, Belkin, Buffalo, D-Link Routers & Adapters (Electronics)
it was good. and in time its working just like what i wanted keep it up guy good work good and good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On the tin, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: +9.5dBi Omni TurboTenna 2.4GHz WiFi antenna with RP-SMA for Netgear, Belkin, Buffalo, D-Link Routers & Adapters (Electronics)
This product does what it says on the tin and cannot be faulted for that, the price is right, enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Booster, 11 April 2013
By 
Galago (Port Solent, Hants.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: +9.5dBi Omni TurboTenna 2.4GHz WiFi antenna with RP-SMA for Netgear, Belkin, Buffalo, D-Link Routers & Adapters (Electronics)
Useful addition for my wi-fi booster ... haven't used it yet but it is obviously heftier than the short standard aerial so has got to give better range. Quick delivery and decent price as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well made and good value if it works for you, 5 Mar 2013
By 
Bob K "Bob" (Europe) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: +9.5dBi Omni TurboTenna 2.4GHz WiFi antenna with RP-SMA for Netgear, Belkin, Buffalo, D-Link Routers & Adapters (Electronics)
I found that with my Router this did not provide the claimed gain. I think this was more because the antenna provided with the router was already gaining the maximum rather than any fault with this product.

It is most certainly worth trying if you are having range problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Worse than the standard antenna, 6 Nov 2012
By 
Dinca Mihai "dpm" (Bucharest, Romania) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: +9.5dBi Omni TurboTenna 2.4GHz WiFi antenna with RP-SMA for Netgear, Belkin, Buffalo, D-Link Routers & Adapters (Electronics)
This antenna does not bring any improvement on signal or transfer rate for a D-Link 524. For two computers on different floors you can even see a downgrade. So take this only if you want to improve signal on the same floor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars big pointy antenna, 30 Dec 2011
This review is from: +9.5dBi Omni TurboTenna 2.4GHz WiFi antenna with RP-SMA for Netgear, Belkin, Buffalo, D-Link Routers & Adapters (Electronics)
not really noticed any improvement when i fitted this, but its easy to fit and change position. so it does what it says on the tin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New aerial - whoo hoo, 14 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: +9.5dBi Omni TurboTenna 2.4GHz WiFi antenna with RP-SMA for Netgear, Belkin, Buffalo, D-Link Routers & Adapters (Electronics)
I now have a girt big aerial hanging out of my modem-router. Not sure if the signal's better but I certainly have the bragging rights on aerial size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars +9.5dBi Omni 2.4GHz WiFi antenna with RP-SMA, 6 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: +9.5dBi Omni TurboTenna 2.4GHz WiFi antenna with RP-SMA for Netgear, Belkin, Buffalo, D-Link Routers & Adapters (Electronics)
I bought this to go with 2 Watt Alfa for some friends who were traveling in a caravan to allow them the best chance of getting WiFi access. The jury is still out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it came as ordered.., 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: +9.5dBi Omni TurboTenna 2.4GHz WiFi antenna with RP-SMA for Netgear, Belkin, Buffalo, D-Link Routers & Adapters (Electronics)
I foolishly clicked on the link when I bought a 'Netgear Wi-Fi extender, as others had bought this item at the same time, I haven't used it, I have as yet no use for it, but one day, who knows I might!..... so can give no recommendation as to its suitability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews