Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stuck this on an EEEPC901
Maybe it is because the eeepc internal antennas are terrible (they are I can be right next to a router and get 2 bars). But I added this and the range of my EEEPC grew considerably such that I can sit in the garden even a few houses away and still get a decent usable signal.

Be wary though as this antenna is actually VERY big. longer than the EEEPC901...
Published on 8 Mar 2011 by Leo

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work
To put it quite simply it just did not work. No difference in reception what so ever. Added to this the weight of the antenna kept pulling the modem over. All in all a total waste of money!
Published on 28 Dec 2011 by swesty


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stuck this on an EEEPC901, 8 Mar 2011
This review is from: +9.5dBi Omni 2.4GHz WiFi antenna with RP-SMA for Netgear, Belkin, Buffalo, D-Link, Alfa Routers & Adapters (Electronics)
Maybe it is because the eeepc internal antennas are terrible (they are I can be right next to a router and get 2 bars). But I added this and the range of my EEEPC grew considerably such that I can sit in the garden even a few houses away and still get a decent usable signal.

Be wary though as this antenna is actually VERY big. longer than the EEEPC901 completely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work, 28 Dec 2011
This review is from: +9.5dBi Omni 2.4GHz WiFi antenna with RP-SMA for Netgear, Belkin, Buffalo, D-Link, Alfa Routers & Adapters (Electronics)
To put it quite simply it just did not work. No difference in reception what so ever. Added to this the weight of the antenna kept pulling the modem over. All in all a total waste of money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars new antenna, 18 Nov 2011
This review is from: +9.5dBi Omni 2.4GHz WiFi antenna with RP-SMA for Netgear, Belkin, Buffalo, D-Link, Alfa Routers & Adapters (Electronics)
I was having difficulty in getting a wireless signal to my workshop at the end of the garden - about 80 feet from the router. I even tried a wireless repeater but that didnt work. I have a linksys ethernet adapter with 2 arials in the PC with 2 short antenna. I bought one of these longer antenna and it boosted the signal by an extra 2 bars so I bought another and ended up with 'excellent' or 'very good' wireless signals - 4/5 bars. So before you buy a repeater try these first.

Note - I found the signal best when I put the PC tower on its side with antenna pointing upwards and near the top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No better than the stock antenna, 7 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: +9.5dBi Omni 2.4GHz WiFi antenna with RP-SMA for Netgear, Belkin, Buffalo, D-Link, Alfa Routers & Adapters (Electronics)
With my TP-Link router, this antenna is no better than the one that ships with the router - but its so big & heavy it makes the router fall over, so I've gone back to the one it came with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 9.5dbi Antenna, 15 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: +9.5dBi Omni 2.4GHz WiFi antenna with RP-SMA for Netgear, Belkin, Buffalo, D-Link, Alfa Routers & Adapters (Electronics)
While I feel this Antenna can be very good in my case it didnt do much for me
I was Hoping that it would boost the range of my D link wifi router giving me
a greater signal into my bedroom alas that never happened the signal remained the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Improvement found, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: +9.5dBi Omni 2.4GHz WiFi antenna with RP-SMA for Netgear, Belkin, Buffalo, D-Link, Alfa Routers & Adapters (Electronics)
I have added these antennae to draytek router and have found a noticeable improvement in areas of the house where the signal strength was lower than I would like it to be. inSSIDer shows around a 8dbm improvement in signal stregnth.

The only downside of these antennae are they are big so they need a bit of space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brought to extend my wireless router's range slightly., 18 April 2014
By 
D. Hammond "Hammo" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: +9.5dBi Omni 2.4GHz WiFi antenna with RP-SMA for Netgear, Belkin, Buffalo, D-Link, Alfa Routers & Adapters (Electronics)
It did the job now getting me a signal in my garage. Also slightly improved the signal upstairs. Did what I needed it to and very easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Honestly made little difference for me, 3 April 2014
By 
Mr. Ciaran M. Gallagher "Ciaran" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: +9.5dBi Omni 2.4GHz WiFi antenna with RP-SMA for Netgear, Belkin, Buffalo, D-Link, Alfa Routers & Adapters (Electronics)
I couldn't detect any speed/ping advantages when using this over my current much smaller WiFi antenna, so I perhaps wouldn't bother with this. I've resorted to using an ethernet cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Upgraded size, same range., 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: +9.5dBi Omni 2.4GHz WiFi antenna with RP-SMA for Netgear, Belkin, Buffalo, D-Link, Alfa Routers & Adapters (Electronics)
Bought with the intention of increasing the range of my repeater. Unfortunately although it's 6dBi higher than the standard antenna there appears to be little to no difference in range/reliability. I have written these off as a learning experience and gone back to using the standard antennas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't do the trick, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: +9.5dBi Omni 2.4GHz WiFi antenna with RP-SMA for Netgear, Belkin, Buffalo, D-Link, Alfa Routers & Adapters (Electronics)
Bought this +9.5dBi antenna to improve signal of my Alfa AWUS036NH long range signal extender which comes with a +5dBi antenna. I detected no difference in signal strength using this and the 5dBi antenna.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3c21eac)

This product

Only search this product's reviews