Customer Reviews


1,247 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,019)
4 star:
 (151)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI cable as good as the expensive ones.
I purchased this high speed HDMI cable for use with a Samsung Blue Ray player playing 3D films. The quality has been excellent and I have had no problems. I'm glad I paid 4.99 instead of the 39.99 on the one that the the salesperson in PC World recommended.
Published on 8 Dec 2011 by Chris Firth

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite reliable but get what you pay for
I have tried this cable with 3 laptops and two different hdmi sockets on my tv, (Admittedly the fauly could be with my TV) but the picture does seem to disappear for a few seconds every now and then before it comes back, i find it annoying to have to put up with this. However picture and audio quality is very good for a cable of this price which is why i decided to give...
Published 7 months ago by Hussam Hossien


‹ Previous | 1117 118 119125 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars fab item works fantastic very fast, 19 July 2014
By 
Miss N. Harvey "Nikki" (Worcester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
fab item works fantastic very fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice cable, 22 July 2014
By 
E. Dzien (UAE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
nice long cable....nothing more to say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 July 2014
By 
Morag Stewart - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very pleased with product and service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
not good contact...poor quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Connections have come loose after 1 year, 10 Dec 2013
By 
Worked fine at first. Did as good a job as you could expect from a cable. But only about a year after I bought them, the signal on the TV now disappears and I need to "wiggle" the cable to get a signal. This fault does not occur with a rival cable that connects my other HD input to my TV
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality, does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed HDMI Cable 6.5 Feet / 2.0 m Supports Ethernet / 3D / Audio Return (Newest Standard) (Electronics)
Cheap and does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better than a cable valued at twice the price i own, 20 Nov 2010
By 
s "s" (north west) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed HDMI Cable 6.5 Feet / 2.0 m Supports Ethernet / 3D / Audio Return (Newest Standard) (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I have a Panasonic Blu-ray Player plugged into a Toshiba HD 1080p TV connected with a HDMI cable valued at 40.I was more than happy with both the picture and sound i was getting from Blu-ray discs.When i got the opportunity to try this cable i thought there wouldn't be any difference and if anything,possibly worse because the price is so much less.I put in a film and watched 10mins using my old set-up,then i simply switched cables and watched the same 10mins.Hardly scientific but a fair and reasonable test.Both the sound and picture was noticeably better which blew me away as i wasn't expecting it.So impressed am i that i've taken the old cable away and left this one providing the link.Ignore the low price,the quality is there.Very,very impressed if a little surprised.Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed HDMI Cable 6.5 Feet / 2.0 m Supports Ethernet / 3D / Audio Return (Newest Standard) (Electronics)
WORKS VERY WELL.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1117 118 119125 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews