Customer Reviews


1,958 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,579)
4 star:
 (264)
3 star:
 (57)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (39)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it days on the tin
It's an HDMI cable. It's a long one. It's a cheap one. So if you want a long HDMI cable at minimal cost that will work just as well as any other cable, then this is what you want.

There's no need to be misled by monstrous claims that some HDMI cables are better than others at transmitting your data; that's just a combination of marketing and ignorance of basic...
Published 12 months ago by Mark Goodge

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite reliable but get what you pay for
I have tried this cable with 3 laptops and two different hdmi sockets on my tv, (Admittedly the fauly could be with my TV) but the picture does seem to disappear for a few seconds every now and then before it comes back, i find it annoying to have to put up with this. However picture and audio quality is very good for a cable of this price which is why i decided to give...
Published 12 months ago by Hussam Hossien


‹ Previous | 1 2196 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it days on the tin, 2 Dec 2013
By 
Mark Goodge (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's an HDMI cable. It's a long one. It's a cheap one. So if you want a long HDMI cable at minimal cost that will work just as well as any other cable, then this is what you want.

There's no need to be misled by monstrous claims that some HDMI cables are better than others at transmitting your data; that's just a combination of marketing and ignorance of basic physics. The only two things where paying more can get you better quality are a) the standard of construction (how likely is it that the cable and its connectors will fall apart), and b) how thin the cable is.

Despite being cheap, this cable is well-made and robust, so you're unlikely to experience any problems on that score. The only thing that gives it away as being a budget product is that it is fairly thick and inflexible by comparison with some. If that matters to you, then something a bit more expensive may be more appropriate. But for a situation where flexibility isn't hugely important (such as a permanent connection between two items that don't move much) then this is perfectly fine. If all you care about is getting ones and zeros from one end of a wire to another, then this will do the job with absolutely no problems at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it, 22 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed HDMI Cable 6.5 Feet / 2 meters Supports Ethernet, 3D, Audio Return (Electronics)
I bought this cable to connect my laptop to my LED TV.. Fantastic results - the picture is amazingly clear and sound quality is great. Highly recommend it for watching TV online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on cable, 5 Jan 2014
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this HDMI cable to go with my son's new bedroom TV. He can now connect the love of his life aka the Xbox to his new telly and decapitate zombies, call air strikes in, fight Loki as The Hulk and worryingly steal a car and mow down innocent bystanders on GTA!

This cable is 3 feet long and feels very well made/not flimsy at all. The connections are good/solid with a nice tight fit. There's no 'wiggle' once it's in!

Apparently air strikes have never looked so good!

Recommended.

PS - Never pay more than a fiver for any HDMI cable. They're pretty much all the same!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed., 29 Dec 2010
There simply isn't any need for expensive HDMI cables when there is stuff like this on sale. Works a treat between the PC (output from an ATI 5770) into the TV, picture and sound transmitted without any issues. Superb quality cannot fault it.

One tip, if you have an ATI card you need to open the catalyst control centre and set overscan to 0% in order for it to fill the TV screen. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


91 of 98 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seems as good as any, 22 Nov 2012
By 
John A. Stedman (Rye UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
HDMI cables are like the Emperor's new clothes it seems. You can spend an absolute fortune on such a cable (and I am talking hundreds) and yet I defy the average man in the street to tell the difference in either audio or video quality between a well made cable such as this, and another costing many times as much. Yes the expensive cable will look nicer and will feel good, but that - to me - is not the point. It's going to spend its' life stuffed in the back of your DVD or BluRay player, where nobody will see it.

I use this cable to feed the video signal to my projector in a home cinema. I needed a quick replacement for a rather more expensive cable which I - er - broke. My screen is a bit larger than most at 3 metres wide (a bit more diagonal). I project a high definition signal from a BluRay source.

Trust me - this cable is absolutely fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 20 Dec 2010
By 
The Evil Doctor (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed HDMI Cable 6.5 Feet / 2 meters Supports Ethernet, 3D, Audio Return (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
An superb quality HDMI cable. Good size, good quality connections and ethernet-enabled provides a good degree of future-proofing. I would recommend this over the braided alternative as this cable is easier to position, especially when you have limited space available. Other reviewers seems to debate whether braiding offers any benefits, and I'm inclined to agree that for most people, this cable is as good as you'll ever need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this cable to link a Blu-ray player and full HD television it was far cheaper than premium cables and transmits perfectly. Have not got the equipment to test if the Ethernet works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


131 of 144 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, misleading name, 7 Dec 2010
By 
Darren Simons (Middlesex, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed HDMI Cable 6.5 Feet / 2 meters Supports Ethernet, 3D, Audio Return (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This cable is designed for connecting 2 HDMI devices together. It supports the latest version of HDMI which means it can carry Ethernet traffic alongside the AV signals... in practical terms that means it's up-to-date and worth having to be future proof. What it is not (and you could be forgiven for thinking it given the title) is a cable with an HDMI and an Ethernet (RJ45) connector at each end - instead it's an HDMI cable which can carry Ethernet if the devices at each end support it.

Cable quality is good (quite thick actually) and it has Amazon Basics branding all over it (connectors and the cable) with gold connectors (and a throw-away plastic cover). Some reviews have mentioned a difference in quality using this compared to older cables - I must confess I can't tell any difference - to my understanding this is carrying a digital signal so what should matter is the components at each end; perhaps there is a difference if you are using older cables which had a lower bandwidth rating??

From that perspective and to conclude... this is a good value cable for connecting 2 HDMI devices and it does the job well, and given the spec will continue to be usable for a long time. I use it to connect a Sky HD box to a plasma TV, both of which have HDMI sockets, and the results are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AmazonBasics High Speed HDMI Cable with Ethernet, 6 July 2011
By 
Mr. O. F. Samaan "SamS" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What do I say...... it just works well.

As it's HDMI 1.4 compliant its compatible with the latest developments including 3D. I use one to connect a Panasonic plasma 3D TV to a Virgin Tivo HD box and another to a Panasonic 3D blu-ray player, and the results are great.

Cable quality is good and it has gold connectors. Its billed as AmazonBasics, but is anything but basic.

Other HDMI cables that I bought have been up to three times the asking price for this one. At the price you can't go wrong, it's a bargain.... this is a good value cable that does the job well, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI cable as good as the expensive ones., 8 Dec 2011
This review is from: AmazonBasics High-Speed HDMI Cable 6.5 Feet / 2 meters Supports Ethernet, 3D, Audio Return (Electronics)
I purchased this high speed HDMI cable for use with a Samsung Blue Ray player playing 3D films. The quality has been excellent and I have had no problems. I'm glad I paid £4.99 instead of the £39.99 on the one that the the salesperson in PC World recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2196 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews