Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars21
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 January 2012
i can not recall ifthis was the first blues album i brought.(the other contender is "BACK COUNTRY BLUES" BROWNIE McGHEE & SONNY TERRY.I WAS VERY LUCKY AS THEY ARE BOTH SUPERB.You can buy this without reservations.Some of the best chicago blues put on record at a time when all the greats were operating.This was 48 years ago approx. you will still get the chills down the back. RICHARD SIMMONS.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2012
This music underpins the whole rock, blues, soul, rap, R&B and any thing else you can think of over the past 50 years. Wonderful music by 'the real deal' musicians..................at this low low price why wouldn't you buy it immediately.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2015
if you like blues your'e gonna love this
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
no sophisticated review i`m afraid but if you like good harp playing then this is the boy for you.it doesn`t get any better.pure enjoyment.does what it says on the tin.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
I saw sbw live Manchester in early 60s but never had any of his records but now i can enjoy his music as tho i am there live again.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2012
The 'but' in this review is that just over half the tracks are from his Trumpet label period and not Checker. I didn't see a mention of that anywhere. They weren't so well recorded as Checker and are mostly 'jump' style blues. That said, Sonny Boy was a master of the blues and it shows in this compilation.
22 comments|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
Bought to replace my vinyl edition -about 50 years old and due for retirement!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
Having had the orig vinyl since purchasing it back in the 60s
it's a joy to have the same songs on CD.
Wonderful, absolutely.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2016
i love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
Very pleased with item would use seller again thank you
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.99
£4.99
£8.14

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)