Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars memories
I saw sbw live Manchester in early 60s but never had any of his records but now i can enjoy his music as tho i am there live again.
Published 18 months ago by J. Williams

versus
0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Down and Out Blues
The quality of the sound on the tracks was low. I will not purchase the other disks of Williamson.
I recommend you have the sound tracks burnt in in a more thorough way.
Published 22 months ago by Mike


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars memories, 7 Sept. 2013
By 
J. Williams (peterborough uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Down and Out Blues (Audio CD)
I saw sbw live Manchester in early 60s but never had any of his records but now i can enjoy his music as tho i am there live again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential soul food, 29 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Down and Out Blues (Audio CD)
This music underpins the whole rock, blues, soul, rap, R&B and any thing else you can think of over the past 50 years. Wonderful music by 'the real deal' musicians..................at this low low price why wouldn't you buy it immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars humdinger, 17 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Down and Out Blues (Audio CD)
i can not recall ifthis was the first blues album i brought.(the other contender is "BACK COUNTRY BLUES" BROWNIE McGHEE & SONNY TERRY.I WAS VERY LUCKY AS THEY ARE BOTH SUPERB.You can buy this without reservations.Some of the best chicago blues put on record at a time when all the greats were operating.This was 48 years ago approx. you will still get the chills down the back. RICHARD SIMMONS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 30 Mar. 2013
By 
A. Jones "dogsbody" (lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Down and Out Blues (Audio CD)
no sophisticated review i`m afraid but if you like good harp playing then this is the boy for you.it doesn`t get any better.pure enjoyment.does what it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sonny Boy Williamson Down & Out Blues, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Down and Out Blues (Audio CD)
Having had the orig vinyl since purchasing it back in the 60s
it's a joy to have the same songs on CD.
Wonderful, absolutely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Down and Out Blues (Audio CD)
Very pleased with item would use seller again thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good but..., 25 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Down and Out Blues (Audio CD)
The 'but' in this review is that just over half the tracks are from his Trumpet label period and not Checker. I didn't see a mention of that anywhere. They weren't so well recorded as Checker and are mostly 'jump' style blues. That said, Sonny Boy was a master of the blues and it shows in this compilation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 Jan. 2015
By 
Barty Mullett "b" (ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Down and Out Blues (Audio CD)
great stuff, great harp play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Down and Out Blues (Audio CD)
Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Sept. 2014
By 
P. Taylor "Dig" (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Down and Out Blues (Audio CD)
The King
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Down and Out Blues
Down and Out Blues by Sonny Boy Williamson (Rice Miller) (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews