Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars110
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2010
Nanny McPhee/Nanny McPhee & The big bang are both really entertaining films for the whole family.They were equally as good but in the second film the animals were brilliant.If your into fantasy with good humour( In my opinion)this box set is a very good buy.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2016
Love these films, I watched them over and over with my son, and delivery was very fast 😀
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2016
Came as described. Good service brilliant movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
What wonderful value. £5 for 2 perfect CD's of a character that will be universally adored. The children have been glued to the film since it arrived. They still have not moved onto the 2nd one. A great gift of two great movies at a very sensible price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
Emma, how did you manage to look so bad when you are so beautiful?! These DVD's are great family viewing and feel like a good old fashioned fairy story. Brilliantly written, I am not sure that children that unruly would behave quite so quickly, even with magic, however, the children actors themselves did a splendid job and having the adult actors they did, well, I will be watching it many more times before I stop feeling good after watching it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2010
Great product as advertised. Keeps the kids entertained for double the time on long car journeys over the holidays. THANKS.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2010
This has kept my grandaughters entertained ever since I got it mind you I now know it off by heart!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
I had seen number 1 before,never seen 2nd one,
I and my sister enjoyed watching them very much,
They were light hearted,funny,emotionally good,
Just what we needed,
A big thanks.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Brilliant brillant and brilliant, Nanny McPhee staring Emma Thompon and the brilliant children is a great tale on how to nuture and help children grow and overcome adversity.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2010
We really love these films and have watched them nearly every day. These films are awesome and a must for everyone who still believes in magic, a good laugh and for all those parents out there with kids.

We loved these so much that we've ordered the original book from our library so we can read more.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.