Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tong-tastic tongs
Very good tongs - I was particularly after the "lockable" ones as the non-locking ones have a very annoying habit of springing open and falling off wherever they're placed. These are comfy, easy to use, and so far haven't melted!

There are much cheaper versions out there though, as you are paying for the Oxo label (hence 4*).
Published on 26 May 2011 by Al

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not too shabby
Work well.
I like the lock function which makes storing these in your kitchen drawer easier as the don't spring open and mean the drawer gets jammed.
The silicon heads to the tong "arms" came off, which I don't think was intended, however this was not so bad because it meant it could be thoroughly washed under there and they could be used on areas where...
Published 8 months ago by must dash cash stash


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tong-tastic tongs, 26 May 2011
This review is from: Oxo Good Grips 9 inch Locking Tongs with Silicone Heads (Kitchen & Home)
Very good tongs - I was particularly after the "lockable" ones as the non-locking ones have a very annoying habit of springing open and falling off wherever they're placed. These are comfy, easy to use, and so far haven't melted!

There are much cheaper versions out there though, as you are paying for the Oxo label (hence 4*).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for indoor grilling, 19 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxo Good Grips 9 inch Locking Tongs with Silicone Heads (Kitchen & Home)
I've been searching for a decent pair of tongs for indoor grilling that will allow me to grab big/heavy pieces of meat to flip. These do the trick fabulously compared to other tongs I've bought with wider (but weaker) heads. I think the stiffness of the heads and their shape are what make these so great for turning meat. The shorter length is also better than my longer tongs as they allow for easier control and leverage. While I mainly use these for grilling, I also have use them for stirring/serving large quantities of spaghetti and they work a treat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Functional, 7 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Oxo Good Grips 9 inch Locking Tongs with Silicone Heads (Kitchen & Home)
This is a well made product and they do exactly as they are supposed to do. I like the silicone heads which are suitable for non stick pans. Also the tongs fold neatly and conveniently for storage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great tongs, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxo Good Grips 9 inch Locking Tongs with Silicone Heads (Kitchen & Home)
Strong and very good grip. I was a little concerned that they might be too buig and chunky but they are fine and the lock for storage means that they do not take up too much space in the drawer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oxo Good grips Tongs Excellent, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxo Good Grips 9 inch Locking Tongs with Silicone Heads (Kitchen & Home)
I have been looking for some tongs for some time and decided to order the Oxo good grips as I really like their products.I wasn't disappointed they are excellent, the handle is very comfortable to use and they pick up things with ease and the locking system is really good.I would definitely buy them again, please Oxo can you do a 7" one as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than previous tongs, 3 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxo Good Grips 9 inch Locking Tongs with Silicone Heads (Kitchen & Home)
These tongs do exactly what the packaging says. They have an excellent grip and are easy to wash. The locking method is extremely good and they then take up much less room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 6 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxo Good Grips 9 inch Locking Tongs with Silicone Heads (Kitchen & Home)
These are a good product and I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for some tongs for the kitchen. I like that they are metal, so are sturdy and can be used to assist in lifting large items, such as transferring a large roast from a hot baking tray to a dish (although, you will need two hands and another utensil in your other hand). The silicone heads are excellent. They provide good grip and at the same time do not damage the surface of your pan. They are easy to rinse and clean and can be closed to form a compact shape for storage in my utensil drawer. The price that I bought it from Amazon was cheaper than prices in the store, so good value as well. Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product., 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxo Good Grips 9 inch Locking Tongs with Silicone Heads (Kitchen & Home)
Lightweight, effective and easy to use. I like the design and the grip is excellent. Recommended over cheaper, inferior products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good., 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oxo Good Grips 9 inch Locking Tongs with Silicone Heads (Kitchen & Home)
our olds tongs bit the dust so had a look around and came across these. they work very well with no problems at all picking things up, they lock together to ease storage and are a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the one with nylon heads, 1 Oct. 2011
By 
K. Wong (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Oxo Good Grips 9 inch Locking Tongs with Silicone Heads (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this as I have a pair of oxo good grips with nylon heads, I much prefer this one, though it is not to say that the nylon head version is poor. Both sets are very good and well worth buying, it is just personal preference that I prefer the silicone head version to the nylon head version.
The tension is slightly greater with the silicone head tongs, maybe because they are newer but they work well and are easy to use. Had a cheaper pair and the head became loose the oxo ones are well fitted. The advantage the silicone tongs have is that the silicone encases the metal whilst the nylon head tongs have nylon head fitted to the body which in time may eventually become loose (although this is yet to happen after two years of usage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews