Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars A good reference guide
excellent value for money. I brought this ages ago and have 're read over and over again.

this book will pay for itself
Published 8 months ago by Teresa

versus
84 of 87 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Basic tips for those without common sense
Many of the tips are relevant to the US rather than the UK! Lots of them are repetition on a theme! Practically every sentence has an exclamation mark!

An example tip: 'The next time something breaks around the house, save some money and fix it yourself!'
Published on 2 May 2011 by Rob Dinsdale


Most Helpful First | Newest First

84 of 87 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Basic tips for those without common sense, 2 May 2011
This review is from: Frugillionaire: 500 Fabulous Ways to Live Richly and Save a Fortune (Kindle Edition)
Many of the tips are relevant to the US rather than the UK! Lots of them are repetition on a theme! Practically every sentence has an exclamation mark!

An example tip: 'The next time something breaks around the house, save some money and fix it yourself!'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing Compared with Miss Minimalist, 28 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frugillionaire: 500 Fabulous Ways to Live Richly and Save a Fortune (Kindle Edition)
After reading the author's book "Miss Minimalist" and liking some of the ideas there, I was hoping for a good follow-up on a similar topic.

Unfortunately I didn't get much benefit from reading Frugillionaire. This book really is full of the most obvious points, each presented like it's a gold nugget.

Start saving a fortune by not buying this book!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good reference guide, 22 Dec 2013
By 
Teresa (Listowel, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frugillionaire: 500 Fabulous Ways to Live Richly and Save a Fortune (Kindle Edition)
excellent value for money. I brought this ages ago and have 're read over and over again.

this book will pay for itself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book review, 31 Oct 2013
This review is from: Frugillionaire: 500 Fabulous Ways to Live Richly and Save a Fortune (Kindle Edition)
I found lots of good tips and tricks to reduce spending unnecessarily. I enjoyed the book immensely and will recommend this book to all my friends. I am trying to minimise the amount of purchases and use what I've already got.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice read, 2 July 2013
This review is from: Frugillionaire: 500 Fabulous Ways to Live Richly and Save a Fortune (Kindle Edition)
Most of these tips are common sense.
Since common sense is not so common these days, this book is definitely worth a read as a refresher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars You know all this already..., 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frugillionaire: 500 Fabulous Ways to Live Richly and Save a Fortune (Kindle Edition)
OK, it was cheap (1.98) and delivered instantly.

However, there is nothing new within its pages, and it fails to offer anything remotely insightful or practical in terms of saving real money.

To be fair I already live relatively frugally (I've termed my home the Recycling Bin as most of the major appliances, furniture and flooring was sourced second hand through Ebay etc). So, perhaps I was expecting too much..?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frugillionaire: 500 Fabulous Ways to Live Richly and Save a Fortune (Kindle Edition)
This book does not really give any further information than there is in the other book by Francine, so you would only need one or the other, not book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sensible and easy ways to save money !, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frugillionaire: 500 Fabulous Ways to Live Richly and Save a Fortune (Kindle Edition)
This is a well written book with lots to offer on practical advice to downsize your expenses and more importantly enjoy your life more. Francine Jay offers ideas on how to save your daily expenses with sensible solutions and then how not to spend but have a good time with your family in your leisure time. It is also easy to read with light touch solutions which leave you buzzing with ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Frugillionaire - Francine Jay - Read if you are looking for ways to beat the recession, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frugillionaire: 500 Fabulous Ways to Live Richly and Save a Fortune (Kindle Edition)
Some good tips. Easy read. I refer to it every now and then as it has some good tips in these difficult times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews